Come and learn more about French lifestyle, culture and old buildings in Bagnols-sur-Cèze, France

Country

Francia

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    French-Swedish family moved to south of France to build up an art school in 2011. We are both both artists and art teachers. Alain is a video artist and writer, Helena is a sculptor. We have 3 children, 2 of them still at home. We also got a cat and 3 hens.
    The art school depends on Åredalens folkhögskola and welcomes about 15 swedish students each year from september to may.
    The school is composed by two buildings : an old hotel and a 18th century mansion, both in the center of a little town (18.000 inhabitants) called Bagnols-sur-Cèze. It′s closed to Avignon and Nîmes.
    We try to respect the architecture and the spirit of these places and, in the same time, to make it suitable for artistic creation. That means we′ve got analogic photolab, small engraving press, and space for painting, sculpture, etc.

    During summer, the two buildings are empty and the weather is great. This year (2021), because of the pandemic, we accept volonteers for june (06 to 30th) and july (01 to 11th). The main works to do are about restauration of the buildings (cleaning, painting, floor tile, masonry, wwod works, etc.)

    Considering this actual situation with the Covid-19 epidemy we must be very careful. It's why we impose to stricly follow the official rules to avoid any contamination. But there's still some place for good relationships and nice time !

    Apart from Covid issues, we prefer firm responses rather than later cancellations. We try to create a good team atmosphere and to follow a coherent schedule. This is why any defection is embarrassing both for us and for the other volunteers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about France way of life, culture and old buildings. We are both openminded and welcome new initiatives. We are used and pleased to exchange with people from other cultures.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We follow workaway rules and expect 5 hours, 5 days a week. You can have your week-end off.
    General maintenance
    Building/renovation
    Cleaning
    Gardening


    The ideal volunteer will be at least 20 years old, efficient, opened minded, motivated, independent and respectful with the neighbours.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have you own room with bathroom, kitchen and hopefully you can be here two or three at the same time. You will be independent. We provide vegetarian food (not vegan) and meat sometimes. We expect from you to cook and to manage your own menus mainly.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    To visit Avignon, for example, the bus is very cheap (1,50€) and brings you directly to town or to the TGV station. In july, Avignon welcome the biggest theater festival in the world.
    You can also simply go swimming in the river Cèze, nearby. The nature all around is beautiful and very close.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 378567776792