Immerse yourself into our Italian family lifestyle and help with pur projects in Salento, Southern Italy (Apulia)

  • 213 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 9 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️SPRING and SUMMER 2024 * * *

    Hi Workawayers!

    We are Claudia, Salvatore and our son Simone, (39 - 42 - almost 4 years old) based in a beautiful part of Apulia region called Salento, near the amazing Adriatic coast.
    Also we had Workaway experiences in Canada but this time we decided to be host!

    We live in Salento (Apulia), in a small and quite town called Melendugno, near Lecce, the main city around us e near to the beautiful Adriatic Sea, in a big house with a nice garden with grass, olive trees and a small vegetables garden that need a lot of care everyday. But It's fun!

    We are a very dynamic people, with a lot of ideas and projects about arts, music and culture. We love playing piano and drums, but now we are interesting to percussions and ukulele and... English lessons!

    In our same village, we start an homeschooling project with a small group of kids (3/4 years old) called Piccoli Semi - Crescere in Natura, sometimes we organize creative laboratory with children of the same age.

    Our life style is very easy, close to the nature we have all around, trying our best to be a better person every day. For this reason we try to don't buy at the supermarket or take the car, preferring street and local market and bike!

    In this moment we're looking for help with some project we have at home, painting, new wood floor for a new recording music studio, general cleaning, babysitting, gardending, for all the activities we have in our family.

    If you are interesting to our way for life, please read the other informations and write us for any questions!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be immersed in our Italian life style, good food, espresso, pasta and the best pizza of your life, of course!
    We love cooking and if you would like to know real italian recipes we will be happy to share our personal secrets.
    But it's also important discover Salento area and the beautiful places we have all around (looking for Grotta della Poesia, Torre dell'Orso, Otranto, Lecce, Gallipoli, Adriatic and Ionian Coast).

    On Sunday we are used to have trekking morning or cycling along the coast, live concerts in the night or playing at home, but also when you're alone, you can take one of our bikes and arrive to the sea in 15 min.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Every morning we will organize a plan for the day.
    It could happens to share the work with us or to complete independently your mansion if you are able to do it.
    We need help in different contexts:

    IN THE HOUSE
    - Gardening, vegetable plantation, watering
    - Help to improve our English level
    - Cleaning and general maintenance
    - small carpenter work
    - painting
    - occasionally babysitting

    HOMESCHOOLING
    - Art and Music project
    - Babysitting

    MEALS: we provide for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    if we have available rooms in our B&B, there'll be a room ready for you!
    Very cozy and nice, with private bathroom. Linen, towels, hairdryer, wifi provided.
    In the B&B there is a full equipped kitchen that occasionally you could use for your meals.
    Please, after your use, remember to clean, dry and organize for the other guests.
    Silence and respectful of the other guests is required, no smoker accepted inside and into your room.

    If our B&B rooms are no available, your accommodation will be the kid bedroom, with parquet and balcony, single bed, using the big bathroom in our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Travel in Salento means to find a very friendly and welcoming people, healthy food you can buy every Wednesday with 5 min walking from home ore on Sunday in the little sea village of San Foca, 15 min by bike.
    A bus stop in few minute walking, toward Lecce, the "Florence of the South". In Lecce you can find the train station, bus station and airport shuttle. (Look for Trenitalia website, and fseonline for local transport)
    It's useful to use sharing car with blablacar, or hitchhiking is funny and safe here.
    Yoga, Cultural Centre, Pub and Bars, Restaurant, Shops just few minute walking and cycling.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Wi-fi connection and a lot of space for working

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day - 2 days off

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 368589753438

Fotos

Comentarios

Enseña y cuida a niños en Piedmont Italia
Spend time with our boys on holidays in a little place near Taormina with a beautiful sea with sand and stones, Italy