Help with daily life on the Big Island, Hawaii, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

161 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Andy I have a master degree on engineer and im from Mexico, now I live in Hawaii with my husband Matt, a retired chef from California. Together we run the biggest mamaki farm in the world, you can find us online as ancient valley growers. At the farm we have my dad who works with us at the farm and our beautiful 5 dogs, my husband and I. Running a business, family and the farm is not easy and we are looking for someone who can help us! plus to enjoy Hawaii.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    visit and learn Hawaiian culture and I would be more than happy to share some of my mexican culture with you as well , you could practice your Spanish (since im Spanish speaker) or English.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Matt and I are looking for someone who likes cleaning, dog sitting when necessary, gardening, who enjoys living on the country area, far away from cities and who likes exploring either in group or by themselves, don't worry we will take you to explore every here and there while you are in Hawaii. Our home is our temple so we ask you to treat it like yours and to be respectful of it.

    You must LOVE dogs not just like them or be ok with them.

    The person who we are looking for would help us around the house cleaning, organizing things out of place, mop, wash dishes, clean the fridge and in general all house cleaning not in our business or farm related.

    Please don't message me if you are looking for a stay shorter than 3 months. We are trying to find someone who can stay for long period from 3 months to 1 year.

    There are is just a few things about our farm I would like you to know, besides workaway we are also in this program call WWooF (World wide opportunity on organic farms) and we have from 4 to 5 other wwoofers In the farm so you will not be alone and we are a small community within the farm.

    Since we are many people what we ask is to treat everyone with respect the house and farm, please know the wwoofers are here to learn about permaculture/organic practices farming.

    From our experience we do not tolerate any Wwoofer/workaway relationships (unless you come already with a couple). This meaning no aggression, no fooling around with the guys/girls or intern-relationship during the stay in the program.

    if this happens we will have to ask you to finish the program sooner. hope you understand.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    at the farm we speak, Spanish and English. My dad speaks only Spanish so we talk a lot in Spanish since we communicate for the daily tasks with him and some of our workers are bilingual.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    one room bed, staples food like rice, beans, oatmeal, spices and vegetables grown on the farm are provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we live on the south area of Big island, near green sand beach and Punaluu black sand beach.

    We live right between kona and Hilo, 20 minutes drive to the National volcano park. 1.5 hrs from Hilo and 2 hrs from Kona. we live in a little Community in Wood Valley, Pahala.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 363331233283