Lifestyle and Flower farm near Auckland

Country

Nueva Zelanda

162 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there Workawayers!
    We are looking for a responsible helper to help us with the children from late June ..Auckland based ..before and after school care while one parent is away ..competent driver and able to prepare a family meal - for 1-2 weeks . Car will be provided .

    We are a happy , relaxed family with two school children , 9 and 11 who are fun and love playing games. We live on a small farm with horses, dogs, cats, pigs, chickens and a goat plus we grow lots of flowers , so there is always plenty of colour here. We welcome helpers with different skills as there is always something to do here - indoors or outside working on the farm . We enjoy meeting new people and sharing our home , but we also appreciate independent helpers who are happy to get out and explore our beautiful area.
    We live 30 minutes from the Centre of Auckland and only 10 minutes to one of the most popular beaches in Auckland - Muriwai - it is a wonderful place to spend time ..

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a beautiful country community, not far from the beach - we are happy to teach people about our gardens and our kiwi way of life

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a busy family who live on a small farm outside Auckland - we always appreciate a hand with our children, outdoor work (gardening) , helping with animals (horses, dogs ) and we also grow flowers here , so there is always plenty to do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a little apartment seperate from the house with double bedroom and a lounge - no real cooking facilities but own fridge and kettle. We usually offer 3 meals a day in exchange for 4-5 hours work or happy to discuss longer paid days and own meals - we are pretty relaxed and flexible

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the country; there is a beautiful beach; Muriwai, nearby - there are bikes you can borrow or walk to catch the bus , plus happy to take helpers to the city for their time off.
    Our children love playing sports and lots of games - so if you are fun and have a sense of adventure there is always something fun to do.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day,



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 361924757634