Help with some tasks around my beautiful home surrounded by nature in Nelson, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

actualizado  

59 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I grew up on a vineyard in West Auckland, NZ but have been busy living and travelling many different places (I have been to over 50 countries some of them multiple times such as Croatia, Italy, England and USA) around the world and New Zealand. I feel very fortunate to call picturesque and creative Nelson home! I live in a beautiful home, in a beautiful and quiet neighbourhood yet 7min walking distance to town.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have travelled nearly 50 countries throughout Africa, Asia, America, Europe, and the Pacific while also living and working in London, Wanaka (NZ), Nelson (NZ) and Auckland(NZ). I'm a very worldly, creative, outdoorsy and a people person.

    Welcome to my Central Nelson Abode! A stylish home in a beautiful and peaceful neighbourhood only 7min walk to town and 2min from the Maitai River.

    This will leave you loads of spare time to explore what Nelson has to offer! Nelson attractions close by:
    - 7min walk to town
    - 3min walk to Maitai River walks and swimming holes
    - 7min walk to Centre of New Zealand
    - 7min walk to the Grampians
    - 7min bike to bike tracks
    - 7min walk to Suter Art Gallery and Queens Garden
    - 9min walk to closest supermarket- Fresh Choice
    - 10min drive to Tahunanui beach

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Workawayers-I am looking for *2-5 day stays :) Previous helpers have done the majority in transforming the exterior already..
    Tasks of 2.5-3hrs per day, which mainly include but in no particular order:
    - Cleaning the house.
    - Gardening
    - spraying the moss off the concrete paths (not using RoundUp)
    - Lawn mowing (easy to use electric lawn mower)
    - packing away crockery/ cutlery/ books etc to get ready for my big move
    Unfortunately as much as I love my house, due to the Corona virus, I am having to put my house go on the market. I need to get it ready for the professional photos and viewing.

    I live that close to town that I don’t own a car and it would be an extra bonus if you did and would be happy to take a trailer load of offcuts to the recycle centre

    Workawayers-I am looking for *2-5 day stay :) Previous helpers have done the majority in transforming the exterior already. People who is/ are a self-starter, works productively during the 2.5-3hrs, is respectful of my home, looking to enjoy visiting Nelson. I live a busy life of work, socialising and fitness so I need independent people who will do a proper thorough job under their own supervision. I don't have loads of time to chat (although happy to share the occasional conversation!) which is why it's better if there are 2 Workawayers

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a double bed, a desk and free Fibre Internet looking out onto a picturesque luscious green back yard waiting for you! I am providing a beautiful bedroom and home to make yourself at home. Please be respectful of my home and the hours required doing a proper job. The other spare room is used for guests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Any questions please ask... I look forward to hearing from you, Maria

    Please be aware that some dates won't suit or I may be away from time to time. If I don’t answer generally it is because I am away. Apologies in advance and I will get back to you as soon as possible.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2.5-3hrs per day for accommodation



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 717391931214