actualizado  

Help with building projects, gardening and the animals in Enderby, BC, Canada

  • 298 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The farm is home to us, about 30 horses, a few cows and 2 dogs and a cat. We are 15 km out from Enderby and have crown land all around us.

    Right now we are looking for people to help with firewood and clean up after logging including fencing.

    Riders welcome for late March 2024 and later. Experience with riding essential: Icelandic Horse or dressage background.

    Non- riders welcome early in the year to May or in later fall.We have a greenhouse and veggies garden to take care of and grow a loty of our own food. You will see wildlife visiting the farm and our place is perfect for the outdoor enthusiast.
    There is always help needed with fire wood, clean up in the forest, gardening or help with building something.

    We offer a friendly clean room and we will provide laundry service as well.

    Looking for friendly, uncomplicated people, who love animals and the outdoors. Great hiking around here. In summer floating down the river is fun and there is always an option to explore the Okanagan area (Enderby to Kelowna)

    Please put into your application where you've been and how you would travel and the time you are applying about. Our place is located at the foot of a mountain the setting is naturally beautiful.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As we operate as a family on our place. You'll experience country life in Canada first hand. Responsibilities change by the seasons so do the tasks.
    You'll experience animals behaviour and farm life in general. Wildlife is around so you may see deer, bears or coyotes and if you are super lucky maybe even a moose.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We could use some help with building projects, firewood and gardening , cleaning...
    and/or if you already have experience with horses, English riding,dressage and Icelandic Horses we like to have some help with the horses training. NON RIDERS welcome

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to learn a bit of Spanish , can help with English or German.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Friendly two bed room with shared bathroom. Family connection is a given.
    We do eat meat ourselves, but we can accommodate vegetarians, who eat eggs and milk products like cheese no problem

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Important please note:
    PLEASE note: No smokers or full vegans for us - sorry this does not fit our family's lifestyle. Vegetarians who eat cheese and eggs are welcome.

    Often we can accommodate minor allergy to single food items. Please ask, if there is any specific problem.

    Please accept that Gluten allergies are to complex for me to handle on a daily base.

    Lactose intolerance is no problem as I do have to watch this for myself and my husband.
    2 dogs and a cat live with us in our home- allergies against pet hair or dust allergies will be an issue.
    I do have a sensitivity to strong deodorants or perfume odor, but in moderation it is usually fine.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Just campers or trailers below 26' - no campfires , but water and power with regular power cable provided, not camper specific connections.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 359699164536

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios





Help care for our island property in Muskoka, Canada
Experience Island Life in the Maritimes of Atlantic Canada