1 / 3

Help us paint a barn and Water 40 trees in Petina, Italy

  • Italia
  • 15 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We are an older couple now living mainly in the U.K. where we spend most of the summer because it’s too hot for us in Italy.
    We offer hospitality in a detached house with hot water, kitchen, electricity from a 300w battery for the night lights or computer.
    The homestead is one mile away from the village so a car or motorcycle is needed
    If interested to come for 1-3 months we offer hospitality, food and lodging, for the 5hrs of work for 5 day (including shopping, cooking and some house cleaning), per working person.
    Then if you survive the scorching heat we will need help to install a simple watering system for our younger trees about 40. Or water them them every 3-4 days. If capable to install a photovoltaic panel it would be appreciated. When done you are free to go down to the coast or up to the mountains. Right now the homestead is empty and there are non animals. Loneliness could be a problem for some but you can invite friends or relatives with their own pets.
    We like cooking but we are always happy to experience different recipes if you like to cook veggie meals. Breakfast and dinner will be at your home.
    You can come and go as you like if you don’t water the trees. If you want to leave it’s not a problem, we just ask you, please, to give us time to find a replacement. On the other hand if you like to stay for a longer period of time and grow veggies and have some farm animals we would be happy to see the farm revive, but you have to cover your xpenses.
    Non smokers only please.
    Kind regards

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can teach Italian or English and are willing to learn Spanish or Russian
    We like cooking and would like to learn from others.

  • Ayuda


    We would really like help to set up an irrigation system for our olive trees and install a photovoltaic panel.
    Mainly help to paint a barn inside and out
    No need to use dangerous equipment

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would like to learn Spanish or Russian and we can teach Italian and English (my wife is American). We are willing to host a young Ukrainian family who want to settle/live in the country.

  • Alojamiento


    Non smokers only.
    Separate dwelling with possibiliy to have children and a pet.
    For dinner the guests can stay in their own house while for lunch it would be nice to share recipes and take turns in cooking veggie meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Many artistic, natural and historical sites within an hour and half drive. Religious sites, Natural cave, Greek Temples, beach towns

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    4g available but 5g also not every where They have to rely on their own telephone for internet connection Otherwise they have to go into town for wi-fi

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space for any caravan

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Any pet is accepted but keep in mind that it could easily get lost

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 356414966691