Help on our family homestead near the Atlantic ocean in Nova Scotia, Canada

  • 124 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Gwen and Rocky. We have a couple of spare rooms and love meeting new people. We sometimes use our space for short-term Airbnb rentals but the tourist season is short here. We've had pretty clear goals for this property for the four years that we've owned here but now have had some significant life changes that require refocusing on basic upkeep and daily maintenance. We both work seasonal jobs, Gwen works from home 3 days a week and Rocky is a lobster fisherman in April and May. Hosting is a way to share our home and lives with like-minded people in exchange for help. Please note that we have two young dogs.
    Also, we would be interested in a much longer stay with the right person or couple.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a traditional maritime rural community. We enjoy kitchen parties and meals on the shore during cooperative weather.
    If you are here for an extended length of time, we could arrange for a trip to the Cabot Trail if you are interested.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a family homestead with a few chickens, and vegetables. You can't see it from our house, but you can hear and smell the Atlantic Ocean less than 1000m away. We are looking for general assistance, it is mostly inside cleaning, organizing and cooking help in the winter months and outside help depending on the season and could include: tending the gardens, cutting/splitting/stacking wood, planting trees, clearing old farm scrap from the woods, cutting trails and building/renovating outdoor buildings.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We share our life and home. We are omnivores, our big meals are together, everyone helps with prep and cleanup. Taking a turn at preparing a meal for the group is encouraged. Breakfasts and lunches are more casual, you may get your own or take turns preparing it, always mindful that you're responsible for any mess you make.
    We have 2 spare bedrooms and all share 1 bathroom.
    We are tidy and like things kept that way, including your personal space. We prefer that bedroom doors are left open when you're not in them, so that the hall receives light and a cross breeze in the summer. Our house is on display at all times, ready for guests, etc.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a couple of bikes available for touring the area.
    We are open to considering a year long stay with the right person or couple.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We don't have a dedicated space for someone permanently, but they would have suitable internet and we could put a desk in the bedroom.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have water and electric hookup.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 354489521933

Comentarios (8)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Help on our blackcurrant and blueberry farm in Eastern Township, Québec, Canada
Help herbalists with planting and cultivation in The Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Eastern Canada.