Help on the land in the Coromandel, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

125 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1382

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Learn about HEMP and be apart of a sustainable action 🌱✊🏼✌️🏻

    Kia ora!

    Welcome to the profile of our farm located in the Coromandel, New Zealand.

    We are a family run lifestyle block with native bush, an orchard and many dreams for the future.

    We have a few projects up and running. We are doing native habitat restoration on majority of our land and also we are growing hemp, harvesting soon!

    The work you will be doing is outdoors most of the time, in the garden and on the land. It is an amazing opportunity to learn about New Zealand's flora and fauna and also about cultivating food in a sustainable way.

    If you like getting your hands dirty in the garden and are not afraid of some hard work then please contact us. We look for well balanced and positive people to join us in our home. Good manners are appreciated and interesting conversation is valued.

    It is preferred if you have a car and are a couple :)

    We will be needing help 4 hours a day, 5 days a week in exchange for a comfortable bed in a tent and breakfast food. We also usually eat lunch and dinner together too, we all contribute some ingredients to this.

    Experience is valued also. If you have any previous work in permaculture or building sustainably, gardening, also website building or graphic design, let us know in your application.

    Please get in touch with us if you are interested!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a very well rounded family, here we have an art studio, a yoga deck, a guitar you can use, a television, many books and of course the native bush. You can learn as much or as little as you would like. Ask questions and be curious about the flora and fauna and you will learn. Otherwise, you have the ability to meditate daily, go on hikes, connect with the land and read a couple of books.

    We are also close to some of the Coromandels most incredible natural experiences, Cathedral Cove, Hot Water Beach, Shakespears Cliff, Sailors Grave, Castle Rock and the Pinnacles. Hiking is abundant and we have a river running through the property too if you want to go swimming.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Here you will be working on the land, it is very physical work. Clearing unwanted invasive species, planting trees, clearing brush using a weed wacker, helping out moving things, assisting the manager in planning, mulching trees and other small things around the house.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a teepee tent not far from the main house. You will have access to the kitchen and showers, laundry and other outdoor areas.

    We will provide breakfast food including oats, bread, eggs, butter, honey, jams, tea and coffee. The other meals usually come together from a collaborative effort. We do not eat very much meat but not the strict vegetarian and we welcome all food beliefs.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in the country and the closest shopping centre is 20 minutes away. We have a car and go into town every 2-3 days. If you have a car that is great, you will be able to explore a lot in your time off.

    If this profile sounds good to you please get in touch.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 334173775268