Teach me English or German in the small Italian village of Calabria.



118 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    My name is Stephanie and I live in a small village in Calabria of historical ethnic origins in the Pollino national park. I have a big house where I host people who want to know this area and make unique experiences to discover local culture, natural scenery and local cuisine. I live in my house with my daughter and my partner. I barter food and lodging with native speakers of English (I know a little Italian) to teach me how to converse in a foreign language (period: 2 week -1 month), they are willing to trade room and board with artist or craftsman who personalize my home (with murals, small works in wood and / or stone, etc..). I offer hospitality and knowledge of the area in which I live.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn Italian, southern Italian cuisine, do sport in nature, eat healthy, learn about an Italian-alabanese ethnic minority culture with 5 centuries of history.

  • Ayuda


    Seeking person to teach me how to converse in English in exchange I offer food and lodging. Or am I the person who has experience in rehabilitation projects, crafts and interior design for small works in stone and wood and painting doors and walls.

  • Idiomas hablados

    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    English: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    I offer accommodation in big house with kitchen and all amenities, in a double bedroom with private bathroom and balcony. The village is located in a very quiet and beautiful nature.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Civita is a village of 800 inhabitants, but with numerous accommodation facilities. It is a village of great aesthetic quality, situated on a hill, a few kilometers from the sea and the mountains. It is ideal that you can drive a car. The village is located a few kilometers from a city center. The means available are a bus, a train station 18 km away and the airport is 140 km away. Here it is very beautiful and healthy to walk in nature. The village is very quiet and you need to be a lover of tranquility and silence, music and art and have a hobby of reading or cooking. There are not many shops, but lots of space and nature.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 332721699436