Be part of a small community and enjoy surfing in Las Tunas, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

471 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a new and small surf hostal with a cafe looking for volunteers to help with general cleaning, garden, maintenance and guests. (at least one month). Hostal is directly on the beach and surf spot, we have kayaks and surfboards for rent. We love water activities, spearfishing, kayaking, etc, but surfing is our main activity. We are a family of 3 from Utah. We have a friendly dog named Flacco, two cats (Johnny and Cash) and a 17 year old son. We provide lodging and rental services to travelers around the world. We have a small cafe and we serve dinner and breakfast. We have been serving vegetarian meals during dinner and we average about 15 persons per night.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are located in a small Ecuadorian community, where surfing, kayaking, snorkeling, spearfishing, hiking, biking, etc. are things your could do. There is also different islands, horse back rides, trekking and other water sports. Tours to Isla de la Plata and Machalilla on whale season and beach walk at Los Friles are very popular attractions as well. Transportation is frequent and economic (bus or taxi).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Because we always have help from 4 volunteers, the work at the hostal is pretty easy. Everybody is easygoing and get along great, the hostal has a great atmosphere where strangers become friends. We need help with general maintenance, cleaning, errands, laundry, gardening and help with guests. We are always looking for muralistas!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a shared room and breakfast. The volunteers room is showing in one of our pictures, its equipped with a full bathroom, 2 bunk beds, lockers and A/C. Our volunteers have access to our installations and toys of course: swimming pool, surfboards, kayaks, ping pong table, movie room, etc. You will feel at home!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Flexible schedule, alternated between 4 volunteers, 3-4 days off per week, 18-24 hours per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 327644827846