Volunteers for permaculture and ecobuilding in Pochomil, Nicaragua

Country

Nicaragua

242 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1441

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *** please note that food is not included ***

    This is a future ecolodge/school project in Nicaragua 300 meters from the ocean. We have a lot of fun trying different techniques of building, change is now and you are welcome to join us and bring your hands to this beautiful project. Now the need is helping us finishing the house (lime plaster), planting plants and helping us cooking, cleaning and making grocery.

    We, as a couple, want to bring a positive change on this beautiful planet. We do our best to make that change through this project. We are constantly learning and want to share our knowledge, however small it may be, with everyone who cross our path in order to create a better world.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are living in the country of Nicaragua, on a ocean town. You'll be able to be with the people, practice Spanish and learn their culture ( food, fishing, caring animals, gardening, music, lifestyle, and more). We are living sourround by locals. We also employed local neighbor to help us, its very interesting to learn the way they work. Its a good way to practice Spanish and they love learning English while we work. We have 2 neighbors who have horses, its a possibility to learn to care them and ride them.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This season the goal is to construct an earthbag house, the dorms, the rancho (kitchen) and we'll learn and do huge quantities of compost. We will do permaculture, gardening, landscaping and do some water management on the land to provide water to the plants.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    This year, accommodation is camping style. Of course, a tent is provided with a mattress and bedding for comfort. If you can bring your own tent, you are welcome to do so. It will be possible for us to provide you with a mattress and bedding if you wish. Outside compost toilet and outside shower.
    The food is omnivore food, a lots of locals fruits and vegetables and fresh fish and meat.
    We like to cook together, clean together and share the task to do but note that you are free to cook your own food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Transport from Managua to Pochomil is super easy. There's a lot of local restaurants, corner store, Hotels, a beautiful long beach, surf, horse back ride, fishing. Beach life!!!
    I teach how to build a earthbaghouse, teach plastering, permaculture, COB... I can teach basic surf tips. I love giving to the people. If you have questions please ask.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (No food)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 244453511738