Help in the home and learn about sheep in the attractive central west of nsw, Australia

Country

Australia

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/03/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    we are operating a sheep farm near Parkes in nsw. The property is placed among the foothills in the central west of nsw. Other surrounding towns include Forbes, Eugowra and Orange all within easy reach. The area is known for its fertile soils along the banks of the Lachlan river and for its suitability for mixed farming . It's great fun but very busy on the farm with plenty of stock work and children that have to catch the school bus in the mornings and do their homework after school.l

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is the real deal! You would be staying in a real Australian farming community and meeting fantastic country people who have farmed for generations. It would be a great insight into life on a Australian farm and Australian country life.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our family would greatly appreciate some help with light domestic duties such as cleaning and some help with meal preparation. Some duties in the garden would also be helpful. Visitors are also welcome to learn about sheepwork and other farm activities depending on what is happening on the farm at the time. Plenty of opportunity to swing in a hammock with a good book or to laze around the swimming pool.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A self contained cabin is supplied includes bathroom and tv in a bush setting . meals will be supplied and guests are welcome to have breakfast and dinner with our family in the main homestead.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is a country experience in a beautifull part of Australia.There is lots of native bush land, kangaroos and sheep. I often take my two children on activities on the weekend and you would be welcome to join us . We enjoy visiting friends and other towns . We always find time to get out and have a break from farm work. There are many interesting things to see in the area including the Parkes radio telescope and the excellent Dubbo zoo.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Any size ok

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 318866829546