Help me to create a sustainable, community supportive space based on permaculture principles in Detroit, US

Country

Estados Unidos

111 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1824

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I bought a house in Detroit and am fixing it up on my own! My goal is to reuse as many materials as possible and create a sustainable, community supportive space based on permaculture principles. I also teach dance and yoga, practice Thai massage, and bicycle pedicab in Detroit.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - I can teach a good bit about Permaculture and sustainable design
    - I can talk a lot about Detroit
    - I can teach you how to dance!
    - I can teach about rehabbing old homes
    - I can speak in English, Spanish, or Italian while doing any of the above!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help with a bit of everything. Lots of house projects (GREAT if you have skills like carpentry, electrical, etc; there are also a lot of random projects that just need hands). In the summer gardening and outdoor maintenance; in the winter work inside house renovating and making it more energy efficient. Always trying to create more systems to make house more efficient and sustainable.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodations depend on number of people and amount of time. Possibly a bedroom; possibly a living room with a mattress; possible a giant open second floor that has been gutted and left wide open. House has come a long way from carrying buckets of water, showering outside, and heating with only a wood burning stove, to having plumbing and heating. That said, the house is simple and that is the goal. I will have a relatively regularly functioning kitchen, and there will likely be a balance of preparing food together and being on your own to prepare food yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Detroit is awesome! I have extra bicycles and I highly recommend exploring it. We've got good museums, interesting street art, and friendly, good people.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 359531644692