Join our homestay in the hills just north of Kathmandu, Nepal

Country

Nepal

292 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 44 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am British, married to a Nepalese lady. We have two adult daughters (aged 26 & 21).

    Neeru is from an area of East Nepal and traveled extensively when she was an air-hostess with Royal Nepal Airlines. Her interests are cooking and gardening and she looks forward to sharing some of her Nepalese recipe secrets with you.

    Steve was born in Jersey Channel Islands of the United Kingdom and traveled to Nepal in the early 1980s to work with the famous Tiger Tops Jungle Lodge. He spent five years in the jungles of Nepal, managing several lodges and camps and studying wildlife, and he trekked extensively in Nepal while working as Director of Sales for our Nepal outfitter.

    In Kathmandu, Steve assists with the Himalayan Children's Foundation, which educates underprivileged and orphaned children from remote mountain districts. Steve and Neeru also assist a local school in the Dadagaun Village which is close to the Cottages.

    Steve is also involved with a project in Bhutan that supports a family-run traditional art school outside of the capital, Thimphu. Steve has also guided journeys in Tibet, Bhutan, Burma, Sri Lanka and Vietnam. I originally came to Nepal on a holiday 30 years ago. That holiday has turned into a non-stop adventure of a lifetime. Steve speaks fluent Nepali.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll get to interact with both tourists and local Nepalese. This is an opportunity to learn about Nepal and her diverse culture. You'll get hands-on experience in our garden and with general management of a small family-run guest house. Learn how to cook Nepalese food .... you'll never look back on learning how to cook (and eat) Momos !

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We run a 7 bedroom comfortable homestay-style property in the hills just north of Kathmandu.

    Our property is perfect for Yoga and if you have Yoga teacher qualifications we welcome you staying and giving our guests Yoga lessons, especially during the busier months of Mid Feb, March, April, May and Sept, Oct, Nov, early Dec.

    We have a HUGE garden and vegetable area that needs tending to on a daily basis. there are many maintenance jobs at the Cottages.... painting, sanding, general DIY.

    We have guests staying on most days and help with giving them advice about the local area and taking them on walks to local villages and monasteries is often needed (this is mostly applicable to longer-stay workaways)

    There is a local school that would welcome a visit from you for a few days for a cultural exchange and basic teaching (subject to approval by the headmaster). A stay with us will be fully immersive and you will be required to do a bit of everything.

    If you are interested in cooking then you can join our guests with cooking lessons and learn how to cook Nepalese dishes. If you have a special dish from your country that you'd like to show off then we welcome this as well.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Nepali: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a range of accommodation at our homestay cottages. Where you stay will depend on when you visit. ie during the low season we may be able to accommodate you in one of rooms but during the busy season you may have to stay in one of our tents. Depending on your length of stay you may need to move around a little.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Kathmandu has a wealth of fascinating cultural and religious sites. We encourage you to go and explore the City and were happy to offer advice. When you stay with us you will stay as "part of the family" and, when appropriate, you'll be included in our own visits and outings.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 486422785369