Family farm needs you in Corbet, Oregon, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

141 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our farm is located in Corbett, Oregon, 22 miles east of Portland Oregon on the west end of the Columbia River Gorge. We have eight acres of partially wooded, gently sloped land on which we are building a self-sustaining homestead and educational farm. This year, our focus is hardscaping. We are busy building fences, hedge rows, paths, bathrooms, tool shed, cob oven, magical, whimsical play structures, etc. Our ultimate goal is to build an accessible space where folks can come and learn about all manner of growing, cooking, creating and crafting from our talented and skilled residents.

    We are minutes away from the most epic hiking in the dense NW forest with massive, beautiful waterfalls. The Sandy and Columbia rivers are also a few minutes from here; the Sandy is great for floating and swimming and the Columbia is famous for its salmon and sturgeon fishing. Mt. Hood is about an hour drive and the Oregon coast is a little less than two hours from here. Of course, Portland is a 30 minute drive and is an amazing city with a thriving food, music and art scene. We are looking for someone with landscaping and construction experience to help us with bucking up fallen trees and splitting wood, fence mending, pruning, weeding, mowing and building projects.

    Covid vaccinations required.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a very open crew who believe that we have a lot to teach about organic farming, construction, flowers, natural dye, social justice and more. We also believe that we are life-long learners and hope to learn from our guests, as they may learn from us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We could use help with landscaping; pruning, mowing, weeding, bucking and splitting wood and construction; fence building/mending, dirt work, hardscaping, and some fun building projects; cob oven, play structures, rock wall. We are open to anyone with permaculture skills and sustainable systems as we hope to build this farm to be self-sufficient. We also have a wonderful six year old boy and a busy household that we sometimes need help with. We consider permaculture, art and whimsey with all design elements of the farm, so artists are encouraged to apply!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am an intermediate level Spanish speaker and would love to move that to the proficient column. I'm also happy to help anyone with their English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a large (29'), new-ish fifth wheel trailer with a full kitchen, bathroom, queen sized bed and deck. We also have a large camping tent (12'x12') with standing room and real beds. In addition, we have a community kitchen, outdoor solar shower with a composting toilet, fire ring, picnic table and hammock.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located between several snow-capped mountains and the pacific ocean. This is a great place for anyone who enjoys being in nature and exploring the outdoors. Portland is also a great city for the arts, music and really great restaurants.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can accommodate trailers that are 16' or less as our driveway is narrow and larger trailers can't make the turn into our property.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are happy to host well-behaved dogs and other critters. By well-behaved, we mean they will not chase our chickens, bite our humans or bark uncontrollably. ;)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 315714346434