Help my off-grid dream come true in Extremadura, Spain

Country

España

actualizado   Última hora

470 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Victoria, an ESL teacher leading a quiet life and enjoying nature, crafts and photography. I would like to meet people to lend a hand at home and /or in the farm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can get visitors to love Extremadura as much as I do.
    Also I can help them with Spanish and English.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have just built an off grid tiny house in Valle del Jerte and I need some help round the finca.

    But there are some more challenging projects I would really need your help for:

    - building a pond near the veg garden (the hole is already made.
    - making a solar shower,
    - building an outside dry toilet
    - making a low tech home wind generator
    - building a small room

    Do you think you could lend a hand with any of the projects?

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Spring and summer: a caravan in the finca
    Autumn/ Winter in the town house in Plasencia

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The property is situated in the countryside, in Valle del Jerte, 14 kms from Plasencia and 5 kilometres from the nearest village, Casas del Castañar, in the North of Cáceres, Extremadura , Spain.
    There is no transport to the property.
    Plasencia is a beautiful small town offering all the amenities.
    Near the property there are some valleys of outstanding beauty to visit and enjoy. (La Vera, Las Hurdes, Sierra de Gata...)
    Also not far is Trujillo and Cáceres, really worth a visit as well as Monfragüe National Park.

    Regarding household rules:
    - Volunteers will be ready for breakfast at 8:30
    - Volunteers are expected to work from 9 am to 2pm. There is a 30-minute break at 11:30.
    - Food is cooked for the volunteers but they are expected to help with the washing up and clearing and cleaning the kitchen.
    - The food is (mainly) vegetarian
    - Volunteers are expected to clean their room and toilet (Or the caravan in spring/summer) and will leave it spick and span for the next volunteer.
    - Notice that you may have to share room/caravan.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The cabin in the country has not wifi but there is very good internet connection in my house in town 14kms away.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    They are welcome but the access to the property is a bit tricky

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    pets accepted

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 313165937349