Estudio de bellas artes, casa de campo, jardín, animales en una tranquila zona montañosa en el condado de Tipperary, Irlanda

Country

Irlanda

995 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    52  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    675

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    CURRENT HELP NEEDED WITH Fieldwork Firewood Fencing Fixing Fings Furry Friends Fotography Fun & Festivities

    Due to the current restrictions, I am not encouraging volunteers travelling from outside of Ireland.
    HOWEVER I do have space for one or two hardworking people and I have plenty of projects to work on.

    If you are in ireland already and are looking for a place to stay and help out during 2021, then please read the whole profile and get in touch.

    Someone with skills and interest in photography, video and Internet marketing. Also cleaning, decorating, gardening and other things listed below. Could suit a couple, someone with their own car or someone coming longer term to Ireland. Please read on.

    I am a well known artist and basketmaker, making a range of arts and crafts, using natural materials and metal. I also teach and run community arts projects. My home and studio are in a quiet location in the hills of Tipperary in the Heart of Ireland.

    I practice my own form of Permaculture Gardening. The garden is wild and in a cold place but we still grow lots of food and basketry materials for our own use. Volunteers can learn about food growing through all the stages from soil creation and making shelter, to seed sowing, care, harvest and storage. Always lots of outdoor tasks to do. I have extensive knowledge of plants and trees and their uses that I love to share.

    I keep five beautiful horses and would like some help to care for them every day, mucking out, grooming, feeding. Genuine horse lovers are always welcome. The horses are bit free and barefoot and are not for pleasure riding. They lead a free life as much as possible though there are opportunities for the right people to help with their learning and go with them on trips in the countryside. I can teach you how to develop loving and respectful relationships with the herd and how to be safe and confident around all horses. Experienced horse people may learn an alternative approach and philosophy.

    I also keep five mad messy dogs and two demanding cats so animal lovers only please.

    The cottage is old and in need of constant repair/renovation and I am also finishing a shelter for the horses using mostly recycled materials so someone with woodworking, handyman or building skills would be great here too.

    When there are a few people in the house, cleaning is ongoing and everyone needs to help with that.

    Food is simple and homemade and everyone shares the cooking. we cook mainly with wood on a range. The wood we try to get ourselves. I try not to buy processed food and eat quite healthily but on a tight budget. We eat meat but will accommodate vegetarians if they are willing to cook.

    Accommodation is basic, Sleeping areas in Caravan and Studio Bunk can be cold but I provide plenty of warm covers and hot water bottles. Room in house sometimes available.
    There is no TV and very limited internet access. The house is five miles from the nearest town but there is a local pub 1.5 miles away. No local public transport.
    I work hard and like to party too. I play some Irish Tin whistle and I enjoy playing with guitars and singing. If you play an instrument, be sure not to come to Ireland without it.
    I host volunteers to help out with a variety of daily tasks, and to look after things when I am not around, in exchange for bed and board and the opportunity to learn a wide variety of useful skills for life.

    I basically welcome versatile assistants who will help me with everything as needed. This includes housework, cleaning, cooking, art projects, animal care, gardening, house maintenance, building projects, fencing, making paths, processing and weaving willow and hazel, getting firewood, help with horses, field care, computer and documentation.

    Volunteers must understand English well, for safety around the animals and workshops.

    The perfect volunteer would be a really strong builder, metalworker, woodworker and landscaper who likes doing housework, plays an instrument, loves horses and growing things, doesn't mind bad weather, hard graft or basic living, but is also a genius at fixing things, marketing, photography and organisation. I know you are out there!!!
    There could possibly be a long term opportunity here for the right person with flexibility.

    Minimum stay 2 weeks. Longer term volunteers welcome.
    Could suit someone with their own car.

    Musicians, singers, craftspeople, woodfolk, horse whisperers and all enthusiastic helpers especially welcome.
    TV watchers and computer or sugar addicts beware!!!

    Please contact me with possible dates if you are interested.
    IMPORTANT! Put the word HOPE in the subject box so I know that you have read the whole profile. I won't take your request seriously if you leave this out.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    More life skills than you will imagine! Music, Craic and hard work.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help needed varies through the year and depending on the weather and season. Lots of outdoor time, Home chores are shared.
    Longer term visitors especially welcome.
    My art takes up a lot of my time so it is good if volunteers can help independently and take responsibility for the animals when necessary.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room in house, Caravan in garden and studio bunk.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is quite isolated and there is no local transport service. It is a very quiet place and when I am working hard I don't go out much. Volunteers need to be able to amuse themselves and there is space and opportunity for anyone wishing to engage in their own creative projects particularly during a long stay. There are plenty of lovely walks in the area and when I do go out for a music night, I try to bring you with me.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week - variable

































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 312549333338