Help a family living in the Scenic Burren, Co. Clare

Country

Irlanda

56 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/03/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a family of 4 living in the beautiful Burren, Co. Clare. We have a farm and a small bakery business which we run from our home. We are a friendly busy household. We live in a beautiful rural location near a small village, it is ideal for someone who loves the countryside, wants to study, is interested in photography, exploring a very popular area of Ireland and would like to escape from the hustle and bustle of city life. Family members are always travelling to nearby towns so access to other areas is available. There are many beautiful walks and an interesting landscape to discover. At weekends you would be free to see other parts of Ireland, particularly nearby cities and towns and we will be happy to help you organise this.

    We are located 1 hours drive from Galway and Limerick cities and 3 hours from Dublin. Our nearest large town is Ennis which is 26km. We are located 20 km from Lahinch in Co. Clare which is very popular for surfing.

    We are looking for someone who is female, enjoys being around children and having fun, is friendly and a non-smoker.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in one of the most beautiful popular and scenic areas in Ireland with lots of places nearby to visit and see. If you like music, particularly Irish music, there are lots of places to go and listen and partake and to be a part of the Irish culture. You will also experience living with a happy and traditional Irish family who will welcome you into our home.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would be looking for someone who is female, gentle with children, friendly and enjoys having fun and is a non-smoker to help us look after our 6 year old boys, playing , gardening, playing football and games. They are two lively boys and love to have fun and learn new things. We also need some help with general chores in the house i.e.. cleaning, hoovering, ironing and general upkeep.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double room. Wi-Fi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    While there is no local bus service, there is often a family member popping in and out of the local towns and we will assist with transporting you. We also have bicycles if you want to visit local sights. We have a girl from Italy staying with us now who is very happy and had a girl from France staying with us before this who also enjoyed our time with our family. We have had many aupairs staying with us in the past who have enjoyed being part of our family and have stayed for long periods of time and come back to visit us. Workaway is a lovely opportunity to meet new people and learn about how life is in different countries and it is a welcome experience for our family that we are all enjoying.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 296786716594