Help me in various projects and culture exchange in Riegersburg, Austria.



178 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    Hello everybody!

    My name is Barbara, I am a 26 year-old French woman living in Austria. I have been living during my studies in 8 different countries, and I love meeting new people and exchange about exciting lives.

    Since my childhood, I have been helping many people in many various projects. I have now arrived at a time of my life where I say : "Ok, I need help too!".

    My current project has two sides: 1/ I'd like to restore a house for a social project and 2/ I'd like to get a kick to make some entrepreneurial dreams come true.

    The social project on the house consists on restore it and improve the landscape/gardening all around the house. A friend of mine has two children, is currently unemployed, and I'd love to offer this friend the opportunity to move in the house with the two children. A kind a new start in life!

    The second project consists on helping me in making some ideas come true. I have a very creative mind, and I need some help to try to realize two projects. It is a mix between technology and art. It requires many different skills that I am ready to learn!
    If the volunteer has the skills and would like to teach it, I'd very much appreciate it! If the volunteer does not have the skills but are ready to learn, we can have a lot of fun trying it!! :-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I would not be your boss, but we would be a team. There is no tasks you have to do if you do not want, and I would never ask you to do something which I would not be ready to do myself. We plan and decide together about the tasks we want to do!

    The tasks are various, so you can decide what you would prefer:
    - Restore the house: painting work, isolating, tiling, flooring...
    - Landscape the garden: cut grass, plant flowers, design the garden the way you want...
    - Sawing and stucking wood
    - Drawing and/or painting activities
    - 3D-CAD with computer
    - Metallurgic work to support the project
    - Electric work to support the project

    As you can see, there are plenty of activities and I hope some of them got your interest!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You can have your own room in the house. The bathroom and kitchen/living area are shared between volunteers. It's a very nice house, 110 squaremeter, with a wide garden close to the nature. Internet is provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is situated just 4 kilometers away from the historical castle of Riegersburg. It is a very impressive castle, just Google it!
    The region is very touristic: you have many opportunies to bike, hike, climb on the cliffs of the castle...

    It is also a thermal region, so you have several thermal centers within 20 minutes by car!

    The castle of Riegersburg also have a Falconry with shows everyday from April to October. As a volunteer you get free entrance to the Falconry and may even participate during the show!

    And last but not least: there is a delicious chocolate factory just 6 km away from the house! you can visit the factory and taste as much chocolate as you want / you can!

    Vienna is just 1,5 hours away by car, Graz (the 2nd largest city in the country, and very vibrating town) is just 45 minutes away by car.
    Hungary and Slovenia are even closer!

    Further, I like to exchange skills. It means that if you have any competences mentioned above, I'll get even more enthusiastic !! Of course I am ready to teach you what I can. It's impossible to make a list, but for instance:
    - English, French (mother tongue) or German practice
    - Computer / Internet
    - Playing music, such as saxophon
    - Falconry
    - Coaching on entrepreneurial ideas / consulting

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 296238722279