Join our new recycled hostel and learn more about different cultures languages and ecological projects in Piura, Peru

Country

Perú

264 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    60  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm mechanical engineer and the owner of this hostel, located in Piura, northern Peru. I'm a traveler and i love meet people and learn about different cultures.

    We are looking for friendly and fun volunteers to help in: reception, cleaning, construction, landscaping or ecological projects for the hostel. We're located in a great area of the city because everything is near us: Supermarket, Restaurants, ATM, Malls, all the major bus stations for your continued travel to everywhere and anywhere. There's also a huge open market about a 5-minute walk from our hostel where you can buy fresh fruits and vegetables. It's a fun adventure walking through the different areas of this market, and everything is really cheap.

    If you want to feel like a local and learn more about other cultures and languages and take a rest after your trip this is your place.

    From Piura Main city it's easy to go to all of Northern Peru's beaches, just walk from the Hostel to the bus stop and within about 45 minutes, you're at the closest beach. 💚🌵 In your free time you can enjoy a relaxing visit next to the river in AQUALUNA or you can help us with our charity in a Children's House (5 minutes walking from the Hostel). Discover all the beaches that Piura has to offer, or go to the mountains in Piura or discover all the towns that we have in the Northern Peru.

    For us, our volunteers are the heart of the Hostel. Without volunteers the heart does not beat. Guys, you are always part of our family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You get the chance to practice english or spanish. We receive guests and volunteers from all over the world. In addition, you can learn about different cultures and languages. You can also share experiences about your travels and get tips and suggestions from other travelers, and also learn about Perú and all the tourist places that Piura offers.
    The best delicious food of the country is from Piura and you can feel how local people live because you have everything near the Hostel =D Also the biggest local market is near us where you can discover all the vegetables and fruits we have in Perú.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have a degree in Mechanical Engineering and I have work experience as a carpenter and electrician. I enjoy working in groups and with my hands. I took Spanish classes for 4 years, but my Spanish is moderate at best.
    I am not afraid of hard physical work and I enjoy socializing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer accommodation in a shared room. Volunteers can use the kitchen to prepare their meals and always have a free communal lunch, prepared by one or more of our volunteers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Minimum time of volunteering: 10 days
    Free accommodation and some other special treats.
    Local market is near the Hostel where you can buy cheap, fresh and delicious food. We have full kitchen.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 288317926633