Help out with cleaning, gardening and animal care in Bunnell, United States

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help around our small farm. Work with horses and spend time in our small beach town. I am a mom of 4. My oldest son passed away 3 years ago. My oldest daughter lives nearby and visits often with my 2 granddaughters. My youngest daughter lives about an hour and a half away and attends the University of Florida. She visits often and stays with us during her school breaks. She is studying to be a veterinarian. My youngest son is 12 years old. Since losing my oldest son, I have found it difficult to keep up with daily chores. I honestly want to be able to enjoy the time with my children and grandchildren without the burden of so many unfinished tasks. I homeschool my son so he is with me all of the time. We love to be outdoors and working on various projects and playing with our pets.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live in a small town in Florida (Flagler County). We are close to the beach and many other beautiful natural areas. We are a one hour drive from Orlando if you are interested in Disney World and the other theme parks and attractions. We have annual passes and love rollercoasters. We have horses, cats, dogs, Guinnea pigs and chickens. We love adventure and we usually have more projects than we can handle. We are not the normal American family as my husband and I don't have regular jobs. We earn our living through investments and we educate our child at home. We frequently have foster pets. You will need to be comfortable with animals.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I live on a small hobby farm with my husband and 12 year old son. I would like help with household chores, cleaning, organizing, meal prep, yard work, barn chores, animal care, gardening, house sitting. I would like help with daily chores so that I can spend more time with my son and not feel guilty and overwhelmed about unfinished chores.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would be interested in learning another language and helping others to learn English. I have a graduate degree in education and I have taught English as a second language in our school system and online.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a separate area with one bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, living room, washer/dryer. It has a queen bed and a queen fold out sofa. We also have a pool that you would be welcome to use. There is always plenty of food available. I don't cook every day but I would like to cook more often. I am hoping with some help I will have more time for meal planning and food prep. I am open to ideas about food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many things to do in central Florida. The beaches and theme parks are the most popular. We live in a rural area so there is not much public transportation but I am happy to drive to towns close by if needed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    My husband and I both work from home and we homeschool our son.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    My family lives on a 20 acre farm. We have plenty of space for parking.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We would accept pets as long as they are friendly with other animals. We have lots of animals on our farm. Horses, dogs, chickens, and cats.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5, 5 days a week. I am very flexible. As long as the chores are complete I am not worried about a strict schedule. Once things are caught up the hours will most likely decrease.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 287846883633

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Join us in the forest and help take care of our land in Whitefish, USA
Help me with my old house in beautiful San Diego, USA