Join a Tuscan family in Pisa, Italy

  • Favourited 88 times
  • Last activity: 29 may 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four with two kids, 6 & 3 years old,
    We have two kids : Lara (6years) and Martino (3 years), 3 cats and one Dog Duccio.
    We are searching for someone who learn english and do conversation with Lara , look after and play with both of them, helping us in gardening and help us with animals, and eventually cleaning house.
    we live in Pisa 7 km from the sea in the heart of Toscany.
    We offer accomodation for two people: an exclusive double room in an apartment very close to our home. The kitchen, the bathroom and dining room will be shared with an other person who will live in . We provide also a car for someone with international car's licence.
    We are looking for medium or long staying (at least one month if everything is ok). We'd prefer middle aged people, at least 25 years old.
    Our house is located in front of the regional park of San Rossore and we love nature, outdoor education and travel.
    We need help basically in the afternoon when kids don't have school and sometimes on saturday morning (at maximum 20 hours per week).
    See you soon.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will have a cultural exchange with a young italian family and they will have enough time to visit Toscany and experience pisa Countryside, Sea and nearby towns.

  • Help

    Help

    We need 20 hours (total per person, you can spend time togheter with babies or divide time) per week in childcare or gardening. Usually in the working days afternoon or sometimes in saturday morning. During the week mornings are completely free and always sundays are free, sometimes all the weekend it will be free.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Exclusive place in Apartment that will be shared with a person.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We offer a car for the workers avaiable also in the free time; we have an organic Kitchen Garden and we love to cook and have people around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 20 hours per week: 15 childcare and 5 for gardening, approximately

Host ref number: 213914637224

Feedback (3)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help a family with daily activities and gardening in Gubbio, Italy
Accompany our son and help around the home in Vibo Marina, Italy