Sevilla, be part of our family and give a hand with our kids while here in southern Spain

Country

España

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5, my wife Macarena, myself, and our 3 children (Antonio, 7 years old, Martina, 5 and Julieta, with 17 months). We are from Sevilla, and are looking for someone willing to experience a cultural exchange with us, be part of our family while here, and give a hand with our kids.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in Espartinas, a quiet town in the metropolitan area of Sevilla, 13km away from the city downtown.

    Sevilla is arguably one of the most beautiful cities you will ever visit, with lots of history in every corner. Also, wonderful smaller villages and towns are close around, and we will be happy to show them to you, and sharing our culture and traditions.

    Other beautiful cities such as Cordoba or Málaga are close and well connected by bus and train, as well as great beach destinations in Huelva and Cádiz.

    We normally eat healthy mediterranean food, and our will is to get you involved in cooking it so that you will become a paella expert!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Yes, we will need your help with the kids :-)

    A normal day will start by helping them get ready in the morning, preparing their lunch boxes and taking them to school at 9am. You will be free until approximately 3.30pm, when you will pick them up from school and take them to other activities, or go back home and play with them until we are back from work.

    We speak Spanish at home, but we would love that you speak to the kids a bit in your mother tongue (if it’s not Spanish) and tell them about your country, culture and traditions.

    We are looking for a fun-loving, cheerful and enthusiastic person, who loves children and is organised, tidy and reliable. You will need to have some experience with children between 1 and 10 years.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In our house, you will have your own room with a bed and desk, and you will share the bathroom with the kids. You will also have access to high speed internet and TV services such as Netflix and Movistar when at home, and our pool and patio to relax when the weather gets warmer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can jump on a bus to Sevilla every 30mins, and there’s a bus stop 200m from home. Sevilla is very flat and has bike lanes all over the city, which along with the good weather we have most of the year makes cycling also a great way to get around. A bicycle will be available at home for you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 285946358113