Come for a surf and help us with a brand new hostel on Bore Beach close to Stavanger, Norway

Country

Noruega

1160 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2021

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! We are Andre, Per and Agata and we are looking for friendly volunteers to help with running a brand new hostel on Bore beach close to Stavanger. The place was opened in November 2018, we have rooms and 4 small apartments. Both Per and Andre are local surfers and the hostel has a surf vibe. We rent out surfboards, do surf courses and have some surf camps now and then. Beside surfers we also welcome many regular guests that don't surf.

    WE DON'T ACCEPT COUPLES.

    Additionally, since we don't currently have regular courses and full time instructors it's better if you surfed before and can be independent in water.

    Please not that your time off will be scheduled according to current situation number of guests and amount of work.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Borestranden is one of the many beaches in Jæren distract in Rogaland county. It's 3 kilometers long, possibly one of the nicest beaches in Norway and it's very popular among surfers. During your stay you will have a possibility to get to know local surf culture, surf as much as you want in your free time and explore the area. There are many hikes in Rogaland country, one of the most famous are Pulpit Rock and Kjerag. We are located 30 minutes drive from Stavanger and this lovely town is definitely worth of visiting. Moreover we will be happy to share with you our experience in hospitality and you will have a great chance to meet other travelers from around the world.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with daily tasks of the hostel, as cleaning and checking in/out. Also we would appreciate your help with organizing surf courses, surf lessons, planning events and any other activities that we undertake to improve our place. One of the important task is interacting with guests, providing them the best stay and keeping a good vibe in the place.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we have an apartment with 2 bedrooms and a living room 5 minutes drive from the hostel

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are looking for enthusiastic, positive and social volunteers that enjoy being around other people. Fluent English is a must and one month is a minimum stay. In exchange for your help we offer free accommodation, food, access to surf equipment (depending on the availability) and help with arranging other activities. Please keep in mind that we are located in a bit isolated area without public transportation and it's not a party place but if you are looking for a peaceful time, close to the nature it's a perfect destination.
    If you have any questions or you are interested in the offer please don't hesitate to contact us. We look forward to hearing from you! :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.6)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (4.3)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 285893732964