Help with my garden and carpentry projects on a beautiful island in the Pacific Ocean, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado   Última hora

963 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    61  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    89

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live on Salt Spring Island - one of the most beautiful islands in Pacific Ocean on the west coast of Canada, Province of British Columbia. My 6 acers property consists of 2 stories house, a beautiful garden with fruit trees, vegetable garden and I also have chickens! The house is situated in the middle of the island close to all Ferry terminals, center village Ganges and beautiful beaches. From the house the tourist trails lead to the tops of the hills and to numerous lakes where you can swim all year round. The average temperature on the island is from 10 to 25 degrees Celsius. From the island you can easily take day trips to Vancouver and Victoria.

    I have been hosting WorkAways for the last 5 years, work is easy and fun.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn how to do weeding, planting trees, pruning, harvest, canning. You can cook and bake with me.
    Salt Spring Island has a lot to offer - it is fill of artisan people, musicians, local produce and you can enjoy our local lay back lifestyle.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At this moment I'm doing renovation and I am looking for help with carpentry, building, painting. Also with gardening, housekeeping and help with my chickens. Help will vary by season, for example in autumn will be lots of fruit picking. Of course you are welcome to eat all my delicious apples and pears!

    I would like volunteers to show initiative and to offer help rather than being asked.
    I cannot accommodate; Family, pets, smokers or special dietary requirements or other health issues. Sorry!
    The farm is 100% smoke free (yes! all kinds)
    Meal provided.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A spacious trailer in the garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Salt Spring is the most popular location for visitors to the Gulf Islands. It is a friendly place and offers many things to see and do. There are several hiking trails. Hiking, walking, swimming, kayaking, bicycling and boating are very popular activities.

    You can come to the island from Vancouver by ferry to Long Harbor or from Victoria to Fulford Harbor. The local buses will take you to the main town Ganges and from there I will come to pick you up.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours or up to 5 hours a day and depend of tasks and week, 5 days in a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.9)














































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 284442835418