Cultural exchange, languages and delicious food with our family near Toledo, Spain

Country

España

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/07/2020

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello workawayers!! We are Charlie and Esther, a couple from a big town in Toledo, Spain. We live in a cute flat and Charlie's kids share with us two weeks every month. We are interested in culture, art, music, learning languages, eco projects, diy projects and whatever you can teach us. Although our job is not directly related with this issues, we will love showing you the best part of Spain: the people, customs, museums, lovely towns, mountains, villages, animals and whatever you want to discover. We love spending time in nature, helping others, traveling and meeting new people. Our way of life wants to be linked to eco friendly routines everyday, and also our meals. We are not strictly vegetarians, but most of our diet is composed by eggs-milk-fruit-vegetables. Of course, we don't have any problem if you want to keep eating the way you want. We also love yoga and meditation, and would like to know more about it. We are very tolerant people and want to give you an unforgettable experience with us, and also we want to practice languages and meet a new friend. At this moment, I´m learning German, so if you are from Germany or if you talk German, I would be very happy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you choose us for your stay, you could visit near towns, which have a rich history. We are 1:15h away from Madrid and 45 min away from Toledo. We could teach you how to cook Spanish dishes, we will show you Spanish, we will do trekking, swimming, and spend time in nature.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As we want to meet different types of people with different profiles, we don't set an specific "to do list". If you want to stay with us, you can tell us what you love to do and we can try to adapt our necessities to it. You are expected to work no more than 4-5 hours a day, which could include: language practice with us/kids/ or both, give the kids some lessons in english, help in the kitchen, cooking some recipes from your country, help in the house, do the shopping with us, visit Charlie's father (he is retired and has lots of free time), help us with an art project/eco project/diy project, teaching us whatever you know (painting, yoga, meditation, cooking...) etc. Two days in the weeks are free for you, and also afternoons.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room or you will have to share the room with one of the kids (bathroom and room could be shared with kids and could be private, depending on the days you stay and the week), with lots of natural light, a very confortable bed, your own desk and chair (or a comfortable chair and desk available for you) , and enough space to store your clothes. We will give you the food you need from Monday to Sunday, we love to share the meals and experiences trough the day. Of course, you can use the kitchen to cook whatever you want. We love cooking. If we go out for dinner, museums, theater... we thank you if you share the bill with us, paying your own part sometimes. Near of our home, there is a supermarket where you can buy some "international" products (mostly from Italy, Germany, Asia, South America and organic/vengan food).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We can pick you in Barajas Airport, but reaching our home by bus isn't complicated. Our town has some monuments and touristic zones, there are lots of shops, several supermarkets (one of them 3 minutes away), bus and train station, bridges and rivers, bus 5 minutes away, two malls and green areas. We are near of forest and mountains. In our town, there are buses which go directly to Barajas Airport.

    We don't smoke tobacco, and we would prefer if you don't do it. Of course, drugs (including Marijuana and huge alcohol intake aren not allowed in our home (we drink beer and Spanish wine, a small amount). Sometimes, on weekends and parties, we use a hookah (water pipe), with fruity flavour and non toxic herbs.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 279925365477