Small home farm near Mullumbimby, Australia

  • 38 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Small home farm 2km from Mullumbimby. Lots of gardens, house cows, fruit trees, organic living with home made goodies, bees, great compost and easy living.
    Diet here is mainly vegetarian and includes dairy and it is preferred that your diet is similar.
    We are a quiet, easy-going household. I live with my 14 y.o. son and his mum also lives on the property.
    An hour a day for each person in exchange for accommodation, access to internet with you providing your own food.
    There is a spare room in the house available with a shared bathroom. Would also suit van camper.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I practice Chi Kung, inspired by the teachings of Grand Master Mantak Chia, and enjoy the company of like minded people. You will learn how to observe cycles and signs in nature to support organic gardening as well as learning proven organic gardening techniques. There is usually an abundance of home grown veggies, good rainwater, and ginger to share.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General help with gardening and housework. Harvesting, planting and maintaining. Work varies seasonally. Weeding watering, possibly compost making, some harvesting. For stronger folk, there is some rock-wall building. Currently preparing for the upcoming growing season. Preparing garden beds and making compost. Harvesting kale, water chestnuts, cumquats. Raising seedlings and working on garden paths.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One room in the house with a shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The farm is about 20 mins from a Byron Bay and 10 mins from Brunswick Heads. Great beaches. There are National Parks not too far away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Van campers are most welcome.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    A couple of hours per day in exchange for a parking space and access to amenities - MAXIMUM 15 HOURS A WEEK

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 278999944652

Comentarios (1)



Comentarios






Help us to prepare our land for our new house in Brisbane, Australia
Come and create sustainable gardening, music and food with us in Torquay, Australia