ATTENTION FAMILIES WITH KIDS 8 TO 14!! We'd love a visit and a little help in Olerios, Portugal

Country

Portugal

132 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    August 2019


    Happy and *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️uncomplicated*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ musical travelers/helpers welcome! Families with kids possible!

    We'd like to invite a family with one or two kids (gregarious, well behaved please) to have a great time with easy help during warm August -! Kiara (11) would LOVE some playmates!

    We are a small family who has had the good fortune to find a beautifully renovated old stone shist ruin with 50 hectares of meadow and forest to enjoy here in central Portugal. We are remote (wonderfully peaceful...) but still close enough to a busy little village and transportation.
    We like to create a temporary community where we all hang out - do some tasks around the place and share some things like walks, river beaches, music and preparing wonderful food (much from our gardens). Sorry, but we don't host helpers under 25 years of age (except for the kids of course...)

    With us you can learn from our decades of experience with all kinds of building techniques, natural and conventional, extensive organic growing and greenhouse experience, entrepreneurship in innumerable businesses, music and languages, free learning for children (and big people!), and much more. We love to share our knowledge in hope that you can take what we know and use it to grow even further!

    Our facility is a large, comfortable, naturally renovated Portuguese ruin on an old very private Portuguese estate of 50 hectares. Besides a wonderful space for you to do yoga or hang out, a large communal kitchen for all of us to prepare our meals, modern bath, and shower, there are 50 hectares of stunning unspoiled nature to experience and explore.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Enseñar

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We ourselves are from 2 different countries (the US and Switzerland) living in a 3rd (Portugal) with other volunteers from many different countries and diverse visitors as well! We speak Engish, French, German, Swiss German and are learning Portuguese. We use techniques and skills we have learned from extensive world traveling and living in numerous countries.

    We are musical with guitars, ukeleles, piano and a variety of drums and rhythm stuff - doing impromptu music jams is great - singing, vocalizing or just sitting back and soaking up the music being made or playing on the box... you are invited to bring your instruments!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Playing and teaching music! - general tasks revolving around keeping the place nice and improvements - especially in the gardens and grounds - nothing too strenuous or too boring! but a willingness to just do what needs doing - cleaning, yard work, garden work .

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    German: Intermedio
    Portuguese: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In cooler months, we have indoor accommodations with modern bathroom and kitchen facilities. From May on helpers can tent and will also have access to outdoor, more nature-oriented facilities in addition to the modern facilities at the center.

    In summer, we have an outdoor kitchen as well and beautiful tenting areas.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️IF YOU TRAVEL IN YOUR OWN VEHICLE WE DO HAVE ROOM TO PARK SMALL TO MEDIUM SIZE CAMPERS*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    ABOUT INTERNET ACCESS! - LIMITED INTERNET ACCESS! This is kinda important - we only have a hotspot (we're out there...) and it has a strict limit monthly soooooo, only essential internet traffic is possible NO music, movies, downloads,
    NO excessive bandwidth of any kind! thanks -

    Please be mature, loving and cooperative to apply! and also, we usually organize stays of a week in length, give or take a couple days -

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are 50 hectares of stunning unspoilt nature to experience and explore (lots and lots of hiking!). Also nearby there are restorative river beaches and the beautiful and quite alive small village of Oleiros with restaurants, a bus station, shopping and many other small businesses.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 276175425648