English-speaking au-pair in Reggio Emilia, Italy

Country

Italia

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2021

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Workaway traveller!

    We are looking for a loving, patient, English speaking woman willing to live with us for at least 6 months ideally for one year. We would like her to help us to raise our two young children in an open, multicultural, and welcoming atmosphere, while also teaching them English. We are Italian and returned to Italy three years ago after having lived abroad (USA and UK) for 12 years. Our girl is now 3 years old and our son is 5 years old.
    We are looking for someone loving and warm, who adores children and wants to become part of our family.

    We have big families and lots of friends, and love to have people around.
    Our house is located in a village just outside the city centre of Reggio Emilia, in the Emilia Romagna region in North Italy, strategically located to easily reach Milan, Florence, and Rome with high speed train.
    The house is close to our family's farm producing the famous Parmigiano Reggiano cheese.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our traveller will experience Italian family life in North Italy. She will have time to travel and to learn Italian. She will have mornings and weekends free.

    The house is located in Roncadella, a small village just outside the city centre of Reggio Emilia, in the Emilia Romagna region in North Italy (closest airport Bologna). From the house it takes 10 minutes by car and 30 minutes by bus to reach the historical city centre of Reggio Emilia. The high speed train from Reggio Emilia’s train station takes 45 minute to Milan, 1 hour to Florence, 2 hours and 1/2 to Rome.

    If interested, our traveller will be exposed to country life as our house is very close to dad family's farm, which produces milk used to prepare the famous Parmigiano Reggiano cheese.
    At the same time, she will be able to easily reach the historical city centre of Reggio Emilia, which has a very rich cultural life (theatre and ballet) and beautiful shops.

    In addition, Reggio Emilia is famous in the world for the "Reggio Emilia educational approach" for preschool and primary education. Therefore if our traveller is interested in pedagogy she will have plenty of opportunities to be exposed to this philosophy.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The traveller will have to look after our children in the afternoon. She may be asked to accompanying children to activities (i.e. swimming) and to occasionally help with children In the evening.
    Please note that we will be happy to pay a small sum per month (similar to the poket money usually given to au pairs).

    Essentials:
    • some previous experience as nanny or babysitter for young children
    • Warm, compassionate, patient, and willing to love children unconditionally
    • Native English speaker or perfectly fluent in English

    Desiderables:
    • Able to play an instrument (we have a piano) and/or to paint, interested in art
    • Love for country life
    • Love for Parmigiano Reggiano and Italian food

    MORE ABOUT US:
    Our girl is cuddly and very alert. Our toddler is ehaustingly chatty (he can currently speak Italian and English and we'd like to keep him bilingual), loves reading, singing and “roughhousing”. Mum is a 43-yo neurologist and works full-time as clinical academic at the University. She has on-call commitments but flexible working hours. Dad is 42-yo, works as enterprise architect and travels abroad frequently.
    We have a lot of friends and we love to invite those who live locally for dinner and those who live abroad to stay with us during their holidays (we have of course limited our social life recently for the restrictions due to Covid). We also both have very large families who live locally, with several nephews and nieces aged 10 to 22. We love travelling, cinema, and music. Dad loves sports. Mum is an avid reader.
    Above all, we love people and believe in the power of travelling as a way to contribute creating peace in the world. We would like for our children to become compassionate, open-minded, and respectful of diversity.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The traveller will have her private large bedroom with ensuite bathroom (shower, no bath tube) on our ground-floor flat (250 square mt) in a recently renovated farmhouse. There is a large garden in case she is interested in gardening (not required).

    The traveller will be be able to reach the historical city centre of Reggio Emilia in 10 minute driving or 30 minutes by public transportation.

    We will be happy to cook for everybody including our traveller.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have hosted three wonderful Workaway travellers: one is currently with us and we are all loving her. As for the two previous ones, we went to visit the one from Austria at her place after she finished her stay and the other one from the USA came back to visit us one year after her stay. This is to say that we do like to keep contact. We also used to have baby sitters and au pairs when living in London (we were always told that we are super-easy to work with ;-).
    We are very social and will be happy to introduce our traveller to our friends and families, and invite her to our social gatherings.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Good WiFi, fibre based connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    They can park in the courtyard (no garage, just open air)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 395281365228