Come and help around my yard with general gardening and yard work by the beach north of Cairns, Australia

Country

Australia

254 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    29  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi fellow Workawayers,
    I live in one of the beautiful beaches north of the tropical paradise that we call Cairns. I need help around my yard with general gardening, yard work, maintenance and basic building. I have doggies that enjoy a regular daily walk too. I have a few projects that I'd like some help with - making a wood fired oven, cleaning up a shed space to make a beautiful, peaceful retreat area and some general paving. I have a surburban property 400m away from the beach which would make a good base from which to explore the rest of the Cairns region. I welcome the exchange that Workaway offers and look forward to meeting folk from around the world. I'm also quite the adventurous sort so am happy to have workawayers tag along on my adventures.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have a very good knowledge of the local area and the east coast of Australia. I will be happy to take folk to special spots in the region and redirect their travels to amazing places that I have travelled to myself in Australia.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am very interested in supporting the local food industry and growing my own food. Work would be quite manual as I have a fair bit of active maintenance and basic building to do including the gardening. Anyone with basic building and carpentry experience would be most welcome. I love creativity - it comes in many forms and am very happy for international folk to contribute their artistic talents to help beautify my property.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Surburban 3 bedroom house. One bedroom for or one for two people if you don’t mind sharing with your travelling friend. House is small but cosy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus stop just around the corner from my house that can take you to a shopping centre or into town. The house is 400m away from a beautiful tropical beach. I have a bike that can be used for cycling to local parks and shopping centres. I live in a quiet but beautiful suburb.
    My house is not a party house. Come and stay with me if you are interested in good conversation and healthy food.
    No drugs, smoking or alcohol thanks!
    Just you and your travel stories.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 256567636928