Experience nomadic life in a traditional nomad house in a gorgeous oasis in the Sahara desert, Tagounite, Morocco




585 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
  • Descripción


    Hi there. We are lehcen and hassan. We are nomads who grew up in a beautiful oasis in a little nomad village 11 km from tagounite. We lived with our family all our lives here. Unfortunatly our family moved to tagounite because of the waterproblem. But we love it here so much, we stayed and want to live here. So we are looking for people who want to help us rebuild the house. We live in a big traditional nomad house ( Kasbah) with 4 bedrooms, a living room, kitchen and there's enough space to relax. We have a bathroom with shower.
    Now we need help with making bricks, renovate living room and bedrooms, walk with our dromedares and goats and sheep so they can eat, carry sand for the bricks, feading our goats and sheep, walk the dog.
    We cook traditional Berber food and all eat together 3 times a day.
    If you want we can teach you.
    We also have a nomad oven and often we make fresh bread.
    We have wifi.
    There is enough to do here like visiting tagounite, the market, desert, walking to the mountains, go to weddings, meet my family and friends.
    We work max 3 hours a day, max 5 days a week, usually after breakfast, after that you are free.

    You can get here with ctm or supratours busses from any big city.
    From marrakech every day a buss leaves at 11 and is in tagounite at 21.
    We pick you up in tagounite from the buss station and I bring you with my motor to our house in the oasis.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience how the berber nomads lived for centuries and still do. You will meet my family and friends. You learn to cook berber food. I teach you how to build nomad house.

  • Ayuda


    Build the house. Make bricks. Help with animals. Renovate rooms. Clean house. Cooking. Walk with my dromedares.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Berber: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Nice big traditional nomad house. Beautifull environment in a gorgeous oasis. In a little remote very calm nomad village. Bedrooms. Enough space to relax. Bathroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Visit desert. Visit zagora and tagounite. I go to tagounite a lot so you can join me for shopping. Nice walks. Visit mountain.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes. We have wifi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes we can host campervans. We have enough space outside

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 193746335166