Help with household and gardening in a small town near the North Sea in Ostfriesland, Germany

Country

Alemania

53 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!
    We are a residential community, my sister, my business partner, the mother of my partner and I. My partner has a shop with furniture and boats. We live in a small town near the North Sea in Ostfriesland. You must be comfortable around older people, since our team isn't the youngest anymore.

    We've got an old farmhouse which is combined with the furniture and boat shop. Our garden is quite large with a small pond, a couple of trees and other plants.

    In the morning at 9 o'clock we have breakfast. In the late afternoon or in the evening we have together dinner. You can join us for the meals just like everyone else from the family
    In the meantime if you are hungry you are welcome to have a small snack.

    In the afternoon we can do something together, learn German, go shopping, visit something or you can do your own things as you like. In the evening we like to sit on our terrace, drink beer and grill.
    Our shop is open from Tuesday til Saturday. At the weekend, you are welcome to join us too. We go often fishing with our boat, it will be a good opportunity to learn German. If we have a business trip you can come with us. We often go to the Netherlands.

    If you are interested, feel free to contact us and ask questions. We would be delighted if you could help us out for some time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ostfriesland is a special region with its own culture. You would obviously spend time helping us, but in your free time, there are different ways in which you can benefit from staying with us. For example, you could learn or improve your german. As well as this, this region is a very popular Tourist Destination and there are loads of nice things you can do.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In the morning before breakfast you have to take our dog, Merlin, for a walk (15 minutes).
    We are looking for someone who likes to help in the garden and in the household.
    Normally, you have to work 5 hours 5days per week from Tuesday until Saturday. Sometimes it is necessary to work a whole day, then you have a third day free in the week. The working time is from 10 am until 16 pm with one hour break. We are a business household and so, sometimes we have to be flexible and require you to be so too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Ich versuche meine Englischkenntnisse zu verbessern. Ferner beschäftige ich mich mit dem Erlernen von Spanisch und Französisch.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer a flat with a single bedroom or a room for two people with a shared bathroom and a tiny kitchen (just for making a cup of tea, etc. -you will be joining us for every meal)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Ostfriesland is a popular holiday destination in north - west Germany. We live in Aurich, near the Northsea (20 Km). There is a swimming sea with sport facilities (3 Km), furthermore a new, modern swimming bath, a climbing forest, a cinema and a hall for events (music etc.).
    In your free time you can take the bus, walk or take the bike.
    The nature is beautiful in Ostfriesland. You can practically find everything here

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Wir haben einen großen Parkplatz.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 272361674628