Help around our family vineyard and home in Crowea, Australia

Country

Australia

120 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/04/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four who own an established vineyard 4 hours south of Perth in Western Australia. We sell grapes as well as wine through our Cellar Door. We are fairly new to this whole business and are enjoying the change from our previous city lives. We are a friendly family who enjoy meeting people from cultures other than our own. Our kids are friendly and energetic and we live near a town that is small but very welcoming. We love where we live and like to show it off to other people!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have had a number of exchange workers recently - the main things that we think they gained from us were English speaking skills, knowledge of Australian food ( and wine!), humour and skills in the vineyard. When people stay with us we want them to join in - to eat and cook with us; play with our pets, watch movies with us and share travel stories. Also to teach our children that the world is a big, diverse and amazing place.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love help from volunteers in both the vineyard and around the house. Our kids love new faces about the house who have the energy to play with them. There is always gardening to be done as well as cleaning. For those interested in the vineyard there are many tasks such as pruning, weeding, trimming etc as well as tractor work for those keen to try it. We would expect 4 hours work a day from volunteers (5 days a week) in exchange for board and food. Smiles are free!!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one big room available for volunteers that is in our big home. This would suit one single, or a couple ( it has a queen sized bed in it). There is a door to outside to come and go as you please. The bathroom is shared with our children. There is a big TV in the room ( for movie watching).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located 4 hours south of Perth. The nearest big town is 30 mins away by car and has lots of facilities. Our nearest little town is 15 mins away. There is no public transport so your own car is preferable though not essential. We are happy to show you around the local area. Our internet and mobile reception is not great but is acceptable - you will need to have a Telstea mobile phone or account to get reception.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 271258716625