actualizado  

Help with my house and garden near Poitiers, France

  • Francia
  • 194 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello WorkAwayers ................

    *************** Looking for a Girl/Man Friday ...... Could that be you? *****************
    .
    Due to poor health, I fatigue quickly so cannot now do the things I did prior, looking for someone that can do these jobs under instruction if necessary ie. the garden needs some pruning and TLC, and jobs around the home including DIY.
    .
    I live in a small village approx 40 minutes south of Poitiers in a typical 200 years old stone-built village house.
    .
    Your room has been totally and sympathetically completely renovated from bare walls and roof, there is UK TV and good WiFi, if English is not your first language I can help with improving though you must have reasonable English to start with otherwise you will not understand my instructions, I provide 3 meals a day and tea or coffee is available throughout the day.
    .
    I can teach you how to use hand and power tools, I am also able to teach you the basics of playing the guitar, making and baking different types of bread and cooking in general if you so desire.
    .
    I prefer people to stay a minimum of a month.
    .
    I live here with Baboo my dog who likes going for walks, looking forward to hearing from you, have a great day :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can help if you're learning English
    I can teach you to cook and how to make different types of bread
    I can teach you to play the guitar

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I could really do with people with Building Trade Knowledge/experience in Carpentry, Plumbing, Plastering etc.

    If you are a french speaker you could help me with my basic french and I can help you with your English

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Lovely Double Bedroom, the best room in the house, newly renovated, see Photo

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Good WiFi

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 263888493812

Comentarios (22)



Fotos

Comentarios

























We are a family into organic gardening with a variety of fruits and vegetables, herbs in Lorraine, France
Be a part of our growing project in Pyrénées-Oriëntales, France