Help us out in a beautiful part of rural Galway, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

244 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/06/2021

 
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Myself and my wife, along with our 9 year old daughter,5 year old son and our active puppy live in a beautiful part of rural Galway about half an hour's drive from the city centre. We are looking for people who enjoy spending time with children. We have a busy organic vegetable garden which supports a lot of our family's food requirements and which takes a fair bit of our time especially in spring and summer. As well as tending to the vegetable garden we will would welcome help with other projects around the place, nothing too difficult or physical but it is always busy here !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a fairly typical busy Irish family,our kids like to play Irish sports,like hurling and our daughter does Irish dancing.We also love listening to traditional Irish music. We also love how much our kids benefit from learning about other cultures.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would mainly be looking for help with maintenance around the place and in the garden. Also some help with the kids so my partner can focus on doing accounts etc. Some help would be also welcome with the growing, such as sowing and watering. We would like someone who could stay for maybe a month or would be open to staying even longer.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are 2 other houses on the property, therefore the work-awayer would have his/her own place including bedroom, bathroom with shower, kitchen facilities. Workawayer will be expected to prepare his/her own meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As mentioned we live in a beautiful part of rural Co. Galway, about half an hour's drive from Galway city. This area has a rich cultural history, steeped in traditional Irish music. Buses run from nearby to the city hourly and Galway is a fantastic place with lots to do and see. We would love to pass on any knowledge we have about growing and planting organic vegetables and we also appreciate any knowledge you have on the subject!! We are also looking forward to letting the kids get to know new people from possible different cultures.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day should be loads! (max 25 hours a week)



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 261632342857