Private studio for two friends by Miramar beach, near Porto, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

162 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We bought a large property in the beach suburbs of O Porto and need helpers with maintenance experience like painting, plaster. Also gardening experienced and cleaning tasks.
    We are mostly away during day time and after some introduction to the work, you should be hable to work independently.
    You may feel lonely coming alone, because we don't eat at home or together.
    We like outdoors, cultural events, healthy food and always try to see the positive side of life.
    The property is quiet between woods and fields.
    We have 3 cats free on site during day time.
    Some cat sitting will be required if we travel for a few days.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are Portuguese and I speak 5 languages. I prefer to receive English speaking persons.
    I prefer persons coming for leasure. That enjoy Walks and nature after work.
    Working nomads Please explain and be specific about your other job on the side.
    Don't surprise me with hours limitations, last minute schedules changes and time contract break.
    I could advise you about festivals, markets, art exhibitions, walking trails and other stuff in the region.
    Sorry I can't advise you on working visa or other government requirements if you plan to move to Portugal.
    Another family couple with one walking baby lives in another apartment East side. We try to be a community.
    We can organize one weakly meal together and everybody should be able to help.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    After the winter season our property needs maintenance. We are in the woods.
    We prefer couples that both would work 3 hours a day without meals included.
    They could work together but most of the time separately: one person cleaning and the other painting or gardening.
    For 5 hours per day we can include 25 euros per person per week as food package.
    Supermarkets are nearby and fresh market is on Sunday at walking distance.
    You can settle your two days off during the week or weekends.
    We also can agree that you take extra days off for travelling, if you compensated with extra hours.
    We need help with cleaning and housekeeping inside the house and outside like windows, fences, walls, rain gutter. We need help repainting the property. Sanding iron fences and paint them. Wood windows and doors. Walls.
    Twice a week regular housekeeping like cleaning our kitchen, bathrooms, floors, etc.
    Once a week some gardening like cutting grass, shrubs, weeding is needed.
    Collect wood after cuts. Arrange compost when necessary.
    We are positive persons trying to get the best side of life.
    I don't like to talk about politics, misery or world pain...
    Please don't come to us with you worries or bad world news.
    No pets allowed because we already have cats around, very scared of dogs.
    Meals are not included on this arrangement. For 3 hours work per day, you should buy and cook your own food in your private kitchen.
    We may prepare together a community meal at my cost.. It will be outside duty hours and everybody will help cleaning up afterwards.
    In the property we live in the upper apartment. My niece with husband and baby lives in East side. And you use and independent studio beneath the terrace.
    Feel free to ask any question.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Holandés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in learning Italian. Note that we only organize one community meal per week. This position is only 3 hours day without meals.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You get 20m2 apartment with outside entrance. Your place is totally private and independent. It is half underground but has windows with some sunlight both ways. East and West. It is humid during rainy days because it's facing the woods. You can ventilate mechanically with a fan and
    an extractor. Also open windows as often as possible.
    There are plants inside to filter the air by night. and avoid mold.
    The studio has 2 meters high ceiling and is not suitable for very tall people.
    .It's fully furnished and has all the necessary for cooking.
    Repeating that constant ventilation is required. Maintaining curtains open during the day and letting the sun enter is also requested. Mold will appear on the corners If you keep the apartment always in the dark. Same with the bathroom ceiling.
    Hot showers and cooking is on gas. Normally a full bottle is enough for two months.
    The two beds are 80 cm x 2 meters and can be joined.
    Your place is very quiet with no walls touching other apartments.
    Water, electricity and wifi is included.
    I provide clean Bedsheets, covers, pillows . We can add complementary towels and beach towels., That you wash your self.
    You can use our wash machine twice a week.
    I ask every workawayers to clean the place before departure. I will ask you to show me the place a few days before departure and give you guidelines what has to do e.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The train station named Miramar and only 1 km from our property. on the Lisbon / Porto line.
    Our house is About 10 minutes walk from the station. The nearest town is Espinho 5km South, and very popular with surfer schools.
    Porto is 10 km North at only 1, 45 euros train ticket per way.
    Bakery, shops, restaurants, and supermarket are also at walking distance from the house.
    Our neighborhood also holds a market on Sunday.
    This is your place If you like to live in the woods and fancy a walk along the Ocean every day.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good wifi . However we appreciate if you download a minimum.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day and 5 days a week without meals included.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 258876382553