Help us with a Forest Garden project and renovations in a beautiful area near Vissefjärda, Sweden

Country

Suecia

333 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    28  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young couple from Germany that moved to Sweden in June 2016 after some years of travelling. Since then we are renovating the house ourselves. Lorenz (32) is a carpenter and Nina (32) works as a pre-school teacher here in Sweden but is free from work now because we have a little kid now. We live on the edge of a tiny village and have around 3 hectars of grasslands and forest. Our goal is to create a forest garden based on agroforestry and permaculture principles. In 2017 we started with a smaller permaculture-based field for annual vegetables. In 2018 we started with the forest garden that now contains more than 100 different perennial plant/tree species, hills and a pond and covers an area of 5000sqm. we slowly want to extend the forest garden until it reaches around one hectar in size. That's why we need helping hands to create a sustainable food and resource production forest. Furthermore we want to build / renovate different kinds of things like an old cabin also located on the property and a mongolian yurt. we will also need a lot of help with painting etc. Like every year we need to make firewood, gather metal trash, taking care of the annual vegetables, walking the dog and plenty of other stuff.

    We are welcoming everyone who is enjoying to work outside and likes to spent the free time at one of the beautiful lakes nearby (we have a canoe) or wants to do some bicycle tours in the forest. Or whatever you want to do in nature. Also the seaside is only 50km away in two directions (south and east). We appreciate if you are willing to help out approximately 5 hours a day / 5 days a week. (We are not that strict about timetables and other stuff that produces stress where there should not be one). We are trying to use mainly recycled/second hand materials and we are both vegetarians, but it's ok for us if you are not. We have a dog.
    As we have many small projects going on we prefer to have workawayers for about two weeks. We live all in a small house together thats why we prefer that kind of duration. In the summer workawayers usually stay in the yurt, or the other way round you stay in the house and we stay in the yurt.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You have plenty of opportunities to enjoy the nature in southern Sweden. There are beautiful lakes everywhere, where you can Barbecue, take a bath, paddle the canoe, spot moose or just sit and listen to quietness. We also have some bikes that you can use. Anyways it is always nice to have good company, good conversations and the possibility to exchange and learn from each other.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help is required with our Forest Garden project (preparing, planting, watering, so gardening in general), building, renovating, and maintenance.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    one room perfect for a couple, friends or persons that are used to a dorm (1-2 people)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    trainstation, supermarket, tiny cinema and a cafe is about 2km away in a village called vissefjärda

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 257168582544