Help renovate house and garden in one of the most historic neighbourhoods of Mexico City

Country

México

262 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1379

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, my family in Mexico City is restoring the house with a sense of eco friendliness and art oriented style. I am an artist/photographer/journalist/ filmaker and musician.
    08/07/2019
    *️*️*️We need help currently, as we are having a new litter of Xolos, and we need volunteers to take care of the puppies.





    We are looking for someone or a couple who would have experience in construction and or in gardening; we also need help cleaning around the house and building a pigeon loft, for if you dont have experience in arquitecture, carpentry, construction or gardening. In exchange you'll get to hang out in one of the most beautiful and ancient neighbourhoods not only in Mexico but in Latin America.

    *️️*️️*️️We have 7 xoloitzcuintle dogs at home, the dogs are in a separete space, although, three dogs live indoors with my our family. Be mindful of this as, some people would get intimidated, dogs are not agressive. But it migh take time to get used to at the begining.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers can learn Spanish and Portuguese as I am an educator as well, we can set a time to develop a study day. And on the other hand. Our house is located at Coyoacán, in front of Diego Rivera Museum (Anahuacalli) and 10min drive from Downtown Coyoacán, where I also have worked as a location manager for the film industry and independent tour guide.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help buiding an eco friendly guest/library room, and re set the garden: plant new grass and provide ideas to improve the garden space experience. For example, we need to build a door from pieces of wood. We need to replant the grass, and we need to paint the kitchen.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido
    Icelandic: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with shared bathroom with a queen size bed. Although we have 5 purebred dogs (Xoloitzcuintle *️️️️️️️️look at the pictures, formelry known as Mexican Hairless) , its a big house. IF you are not into dogs or pets, I suggest look into somewhere else. On the rest, you will be sharing the house with my parents, and my brother. Two meals are offered for your work as, well, probably the best homemade enchiladas you will ever have.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a private house with security at the entrance. Is well located and right in front of many cultural organizations. There are endless possibilities to what you can do with your free time.
    You can take a drum lesson with me, go on a little tour around the area. Go running at our private park with running track. Go visit UNAM (most renown university in Latin America), admire the arquitechture of this part of town, where Hernán Cortes established his hacienda more than 400 years ago. Visit Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera museums.
    I love Workaway and I have done it since 2016 succesfully in many countries around the globe. So I know how it is to be and to organize in order to make our experience a positive and a succesful one for both parties.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 857717866485