Help me create a dream forest garden in Donegal, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

75 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    138

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Originally from Cork, I've recently moved to Sheephaven Bay in Donegal after falling in love with the place while holidaying in the area. After 25 years of working in finance and marketing I have left it all behind and have notions of being as self sufficient and organic as I can. To this end I have acquired a cottage in the area on over an acre of ground which includes a paddock that I wish to turn into a, lawn and a large vegetable garden. I have a piece of beautiful woodland I wish to access more easily by creating pathways into it. Its a bit of a flexible ten year plan (if not longer), that I am about year into. I would appreciate any help with DIY, carpentry, hard landscaping and all aspects of gardening. I have also acquired a stick welding plant that I would love if someone could show me how to use it !!! Thats just the wish list but general help in the house and garden also most helpful

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living in Donegal is marvellous, it is one of the more unspoilt and scenic places in Ireland. Donegal includes a very special part and spectacular part of the Wild Atlantic way. It is blessed with the most beautiful beaches and rugged coastline that would rival any where in the world the area I live in is a great place to enjoy outdoor activities afforded by the fantastic sea and landscape. I would be happy to show visitors around the area and introduce them to Donegal, friends and neighbours

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have a number of projects at the property, but this year I would like help with ;

    Planting a lawn surrounded by a living willow fence
    Cutting in of paths into the forest and building steps and a viewing deck
    Clearance of rough ground and creation of new growing beds
    Upkeep in the gardens and poly tunnel
    General maintenance and help in the house

    No particular skills required other than love of outdoors and desire to do some physical work. but any skills in horticulture, landscaping carpentry, building and forestry would be advantageous. Cookery skills would also be appreciated as I love being introduced to foods from different parts of the world

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedrooms (all doubles) in the house with a shared bathroom or shower room,(depending on who is here at the time) you would be living as part of the house hold with your own private room. There is wifi, its good most of the time but has it's moments

    There is also a larger room with a double bed and two singles

    There is also a shared communal sitting area. I would like people who visit to feel at home and comfortable, but equally happy for people to have their own space.

    Meals in my kitchen, cooked by me or you. In the winter there may be the possibility of a self contained apartment, but that is dependant on availability.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is beautiful scenery, beaches and forest walking trails within walking distance of my house. I am very close to Ards friary which is in walking distance this also has a coffee shop and has great surfing close. The area is quiet enough, the nearest village of Creeslough is about three km away. However for those who would like more social activity, the bustling holiday village of Dunfanaghy is eight kilometres away, with beaches,house riding, surf boards and Kayak hire, shops restaurants, galleries and night life. I am happy when available to give lifts to and from both villages

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty space at my place for parking

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs were welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 255523815793