Help on our small family farm in Queensland, Australia

  • 47 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 18 abr 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We are a family of 4 living on a small farm. Our 2 sons are currently in grade 11 (we seriously need a new family photo). We are very busy and always appreciate some help. We have experience as hosts and as workawayers. We also run a small school on our property two days a week for students aged 4-16. We are looking for someone to help with the school 2 from 9-3 on Mondays and Wednesday, and then 8 hours of work throughout the week when it suits you with house work, gardening, animals. We currently have 4 milking cows, 4 calves, 4 cats and lots of chickens. Vegetarians and people with allergies may not be the best fit. We try to produce as much of our own food as possible. We have accommodation for one or two people. In school holidays when the school is not running we can host a family or small group of friends. Accommodation is in the house with us during school term and is best suited to one person or a couple. As you will be assisting with students and their reading, reasonable English is required. You don't need to speak fluently though.
    We are a Christian family that holds to our values. We are happy to welcome all to our farm but ask that you respect our values. If you have any questions, I try to respond asap.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love learning about people and other countries. We have been trying to learn some German for a few years and would like to continue. We are a pretty relaxed, typical Aussie family and are happy to welcome others into our lives.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Most of the work we need is in our Farm School. We have 40 beautiful children here 2 days a week. They sometimes need help with reading and we always appreciate another set of hands and eyes around the place. On the non school days we would really appreciate help in the house, garden and with the animals. Tasks may include cooking, cleaning, feeding chickens, collecting eggs, milking cows, weeding, mulching, watering etc. Helping with the milking is much appreciated and previous experience is a huge bonus. We try to find where people's strengths lie and work with that. For the more adventurous we have some large weeds in the paddocks that need clearing and burning.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    During school term we have a small bedroom in the house that is best suited to one person or a couple willing to share a bed.
    During school holidays we have a 60m2 unit with own bathroom, kitchen. 1 queen size bed and 2 singles. Separate from the house by about 100m.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are about 15 mins from town. If you don't have your own transport we will try to bring you to town when we go in if you would like. We are surrounded by other farms. It is a very beautiful area to explore.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space to park a caravan or campervan. You can still have access to the bathroom facilities etc if you would like.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have free ranging chickens and 4 cats. Please do not bring a dog that will harass or kill them.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours per week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 479314639148

Comentarios (2)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help around the house and with our family in a beautiful setting in Yamba, NSW, Australia
Help around the house and explore the beautiful beaches of Cronulla, Sydney, Australia