Help with our animals and house projects on the beautiful island of Menorca, Spain

  • 40 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23 may 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    My wife and I live on the beautiful island of Menorca. We have 2 horses, 2 dogs and 1 cat. We live in the countryside but are only a 10 minutes drive from the capital Mahon and the surrounding towns of Es Castell and Sant Lluis. Our house is surrounded by farm land and it’s very quiet and tranquil. We have 2 grown up sons who live in the UK and visit us when they can. My wife spends most of her time looking after her horses and riding on the local country tracks. We love to take our dogs, 2 miniature labradoodles, on walks all over the island during the winter and spending time on our boat during the summer months.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Myself and my wife are very sociable and well travelled people and would love to share our vast life experiences with like minded people. Menorca has so much to offer to any visitor at any time of year. It’s a multi cultural island with residents from all over Europe, many who have visited on holiday and found it hard leave.

  • Ayuda


    Our house and surrounding land is in constant need of work and maintenance. Someone who is comfortable and confident working with power tools is essential. A good understanding of general property maintenance is also essential. You need to able to work unsupervised with concrete blocks, cement mixers, kangoo’s, angle grinders, interior and exterior painting. Basic plumbing and joinery skills would be a great asset. I have a number olive trees that need to be topped and thinned so this would be one of the main tasks.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We have a large house that is divided in two to form two separate living spaces. So, separate kitchen, bedrooms and bathroom. You can have your own space, if that is what you desire, or share our living space as much as you like. There is a large outdoor swimming pool and ample outside terraces. We have unlimited fast internet access and there is the use of a car if you require it. To be able to drive the car you need to be at least 25 years old due to the insurance requirements.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have ample parking for campervans

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are more than happy to accept pets as long as they are friendly and dogs are neutered.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 248243381537