Help us with some home DIY projects and care for our animals in Wilder, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone! My name is Caleb (26) and my partners name is Mary (25). We have a dog named Rita, bees, chickens, ducks, pigs and sheep on our small homestead in Wilder Tennessee USA.
    In 2017 I bought 20 acres in the mountains of Tennessee and began cutting down trees for our handmade log home. Our cabin is divided into two buildings, one finished side and an unfinished (un-insulated) side. We have several waterfalls surrounding the property, miles of sxs trails, and a lake 25 min away. We have camp fires almost every night (weather permitting) and enjoy watching shooting stars and having drinks with our guests.
    Work: We are currently ungoing a couple of huge projects we could use help on. We are currently using animals and cover crops to regenerate a pastor we built into the side of our mountain .
    I’m currently building a 32’x32’x14’ pole building.
    I’m also in the process of building a campsite for guests that includes a pizza oven, smoker, fire rings and picnic building.

    Our guests can stay in their own part of the house that is unfinished or are welcome to pitch tents anywhere on the property! We also have parking for vans and RVs.

    We are both young and well traveled. We love to have camp fires, cook great meals, drink and dance on the weekends under the stars. We both build skoolies for a living and have other side jobs. We are looking for passionate travelers who want to experience a mountain cabin lifestyle who work hard and play harder.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Guests will enjoy language exchange around the camp fire as well as lessons in self sustainability and building if desired. Tennessee offers hunting, fishing and lots of country fun.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help taking care of our chickens, ducks and garden as well as basic house cleaning, cooking. We are also interested in help with home improvements including basic maintenance and building (laying floors, hanging drywall, framing, building homes for more animals, building decks). We also would love help creating camp sites, clearing woods and brush and cutting firewood.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Mary speaks English and French. Caleb only speaks English. We are interested in learning Spanish and Tagalog.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our cabin has two buildings attached by a covered porch. One side is finished and the other is only framed in. Guests will stay in the framed in, un-insulated section separate from the rest of the house. Guests are also welcome to stay in a tent on a deck or anywhere on the property.
    We take a trip to town once a week for groceries, we can go with guests to insure special diets are respected (vegetarians, gluten-free, keto). We will cook breakfast for guests. Lunch will be up to the guests to cook but we will pay for the groceries. Dinners are family meals but we can take turns cooking to exchange cultural meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live an hour from the nearest city and two hours from major cities (Nashville and Knoxville). We go into town once or twice a week for groceries, dinner and sometimes the bars. On weekends we can go to the major cities for fun. We do have two vehicles for those who have a license and can pay for gas.
    There is a lake 20 minutes away that we bring our jet skis to any day of the week after work.
    Our property overlooks a beautiful valley and has a creek with waterfalls all around it. There’s unlimited hiking, hunting, camping, trail riding.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have high speed fiber optic internet! Great for nomads. We also have a guest laptop for those who travel light!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have owned many skoolies and are more than happy to host buses/vans/motor homes! We have a level parking spot and can run an extension cord. Currently working on installing 30-50 amp camper outlet by the camping area.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are pet friendly but pets MUST be friendly and well behaved. Our yard is not fenced in. Pets are allowed in both sides of cabin if potty trained. We do live in the deep woods and have many predictors around.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4-5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 246333128219