1 / 5

Help our small tribe of friends in the mountains of Moulinet, France

  • Francia
  • 155 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are a small community/collective living in a small village about 40 kilometers away from Nizza/Nice in the mountains. Our project exists for seven years. At the moment there are living two people permanent at this place and the other one’s lives in the village in the valley below, cause some of them have small kids. It’s easier to manage the life with kids in the village cause of school, medical treatment and infrastructure. But we’re always support each other, no matter if some live in the village and the rest in mountains above. On the weekends there are more people at this place for sure. We’re really open to every kind of gender. At the moment there living three guys at this place, but we would like to open up our community and want to live and share the beautiful life here with many other positive influences and mindsets.
    We are a colorful mixed group of different kind of people. We try our best to live in this society without hierarchy. When you would live here, you’re gonna be a part of it! Our place is 1000 meter up in the high. You need to take a walk up in the mountains for about 20 minutes. The place is in the middle of the nature, surrounded by a lot of wild animals, like foxes and deers.
    Our commune is very isolated, but there is access to a public bus. If you have an own car, it’s pretty easier to get out of this village. We live a really minimalistic, self-sufficient (frugal life) lifestyle. Living minimalistic means that we cook with fire. We have an outside shower and a compost toilet, with the best view ever! There is fresh water directly from the mountain spring. For the most work we use manual tools, but also from time to time a chainsaw or an electric drill.
    The place is very beautiful with a breathtaking view on the mountains. But living here can be tough and it’s not as romantic than in a novel. It can be very challenging from time to time. Especially when you’re not used to it, you could come to your limits. Some people adapt really fast but the other ones are not ready for this experience.
    There are also a lot of fruit trees, like apples and plums. Some nut trees and a huge garden to produce the vegetable to an end product. We also produce our own apple juice, dry plums and conserve them to marmalade. We also supply the village with the vegetables and the apple juice. Next to the plants, fruits and vegetables, there are plenty of animals living with us. There are two donkey, twelve goats, ten chickens, for dogs and a cat. We produce fresh cheese and for time to time we kill the animals to eat them. But most of the time our meals are vegan. We’re able to cook for every individuum, no matter what your diet is.
    We’re a non-profit organization. All the money we make goes directly back to the community in the pot. There is for sure more to write about us. The best thing, read this profile carefully and see if it calls you. If it feels right, come over and find out in real how the life is here. We’re happy to meet you!
    Last note: Our place is a place where everybody can feel comfortable and welcome. Doesn’t matter of the gender, sexuality and color of skin. (There’s no place for racism, sexism, homophobic and other exclusion stuff!). If you think you don’t agree, then it’s for sure not your place. We are not dogmatic leftist, but we have zero tolerance for people who don’t act, think and live equal.
    Thanks for reading until here. Please write in your message “Adrien like potatoes” so we know you read the whole text and are still interested. See you soon!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a lot of different work we do during the year, depends which month of the year you come to visit us. Every season has other thinks that has to be done. You could learn how to make apple juice with a manual press, how to dry fruits, construct a wall, build a fence or other constructions.

    The work with cultural exchange could be, to start a small project with us for the people in the village, also some of us work with refugees together. If you are interested in the work with people from other cultures and continents so you could join us there too.

  • Ayuda


    The work who has to be done also variates depending of the season of the year and our projects.
    Sometimes it’s gone be more physical work other times more relaxed. The work could be collecting apples and make juice from them, building a fence or another construction, help in the garden or help cut and collect some fire wood. As you see, there is a lot of different works in our project. If you would like to know in advance, what we are doing at the time you plan to visit us, feel free to ask! 😊

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have a big common and cozy sleeping room with 5 beds. There is also the possibility to sleep in your own tent or we can give you one of ours that you can sleep in, if you need more privacy or want to stay in the nature. 3 meals a day,7 days in the week

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 245794753334

Comentarios (1)



Help a musical couple with gardening and DIY in Aquitaine, France
Share our eco dreams and reconnect with your soul in the mountains of the Ardèche in France