Come and help me in Offaly, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

219 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello workawayers,
    First let me say I can only host people who are fully vaccinated.
    Autumn 2021 I plan to plant some trees, paint, clear weeds.
    Repair stone walls, gather wild food and preserve it.

    Do you like like great food and can you survive without TV?
    I live in the middle of Ireland at base of the Slieve Blooms.

    I can help you learn about wild food craft, how to recognize and use wild plants and fungi.
    I grow fruit, vegetables and weeds.

    Life here is very changeable,
    Ashy my cat companion is young and full of play.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn about wild plants and their health benefits. Visit neighbours and hear Irish music, Learn to cook tasty vegetarian and vegan meals and walk in slieve Blooms.I have great neighbours and we help each other when needed.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Winter garden clean up, Plant trees and crops.Repair stone walls .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I have a little Dutch, French and would be happy to improve my Spanish or German

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room with comfy double bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area has interesting archaeological sites and a haunted castle next door.
    There is a great sculpture park nearby and the lovely mountains where I often hike.

    Birr town is 10kms and has swimming pool, gym, theatre, pubs and coffee shops.There are regular yoga classes and meditation groups.
    There is a bus to Dublin every day and to Galway at weekends.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Large comfy double room with good wifi, if you can take turns at making coffee all the better.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours maximum a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 244941859521