Explore this intriguing part of the countryside and help with gardening and making jam in Lassay Les Chateaux, France

  • Francia
  • 189 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We are an English couple of retirees who are living in the Lower Normandy region of France and want to become self sufficient, with a more manageable life style now we approach the restful part of our lives. We have a large family and we live in a small community near the town of Lassay Les Chateaux in the department of Mayenne. A beautiful and stunning town with ancient character and charm, where it's history is part of everyday life. A region steeped in the Arthurian legend and middle age history. We have a thirteen year old boxer called Gizmo, he is friendly and enjoys the company of others, animal and human.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a wonderful opportunity to explore a popular and intriguing part of the French countryside with history from the invasions of the Vikings to the biggest amphibious landing in history and all the modern repercussions thereof. Learn about the coming together of the French state the richness of the language and traditions of the amazing French farming and husbandry skills. Look into the specialist foods and drinks produced in this area of France. Cidre, camonbert cheese, eau de vie and biscuits from the Abbey d'Lonlay and so much more. Learn the French language as the French speak it. See how they enjoy the simple pleasures with a sense of delight.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Help with preparation of soil and garden structures, tree pruning for fruit trees and shrubs. Harvesting of fruit and the preparations of jams and jellies. Laying concrete paths and other ground related projects. Painting and preservation of garden and housing structures. General garden and building maintenance and any other small works involved in the general improvement of the property and the lifestyle. At present we require persons to help with cement works on exterior of future accommodation, to help prepare and apply water proof coating to ensure that the building is weathertight.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    At different times of the year we have a range of living quarters, a small gîte is available at certain times, but at all times we have a two berth caravans available, clean and well furnished, with television and cooking facilities. Internet is available at certain times and meals will normally be taken with the hosts. Bathing and washing facilities are available throughout the house and the gîté. The caravan is inside the barn and is not exposed so it is warm in the winter and cool in the summer

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is an area of great natural beauty and has an amazing history. But for me it is the air of tranquillity, the flight of the falcons, the butterflies. The deer and badgers foxes and everything else we see throughout the natural year. Transport hear is very rural but bicycles will be made available for local shopping or we can provide transport to and from certain places when we are traveling around our normal life.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Good wi fi link. 24/24 normal protocols

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Any size van park on grass. No toilets or showers, locally available. Toilets and showers in the family home.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs only. Must be accustomed to others dogs and humans, house trained.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 25 hours a week but a minimum of four days

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 244627871463

Comentarios (11)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)

Come help me maintain my garden then enjoy the pleasures of the sea in Bretagne, France
Welcome to our little piece of nature in the countryside in the Rhone-Alpes region, France