Help me out with some small DIY and gardening at my adorable 1950's home in Albequerque, New Mexico, US

Country

Estados Unidos

39 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    68.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! I am a new homeowner with some needs in my house to make it an oasis! I have an adorable 1950's Pueblo Style stucco home, only a few minutes drive from many of the super fun things Albuquerque has to offer. I would ideally love one or two people who feel comfortable or have done with light DIY renovations: i.e. fresh coat of paint, deep cleaning, helping me when I rent a sander to sand or staining the floor, helping me design my blank canvas of a yard with your ideas and yard help, such as building garden beds, etc. I will be employing local professionals to come in to do the professional level work separate from the workawayers.

    The house is a 5 minute drive from the University and restaurants and shops around it, a 10-20 minute drive to numerous hiking trails in the Sandia foothills, one hour from Santa Fe, (Ten Thousand Waves Spa, Meow Wolf) and 1.5 hours to Jemez and their tranquil hot springs. If you have a car, I'm very flexible with my schedule and happy for you to schedule your hours to leave blocks of time to leave town and drive to some of the awesome treasures of Colorado, Arizona or Utah! If you feel this would be a fit, please reach out and we can discuss!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Albuquerque is a vibrant city full of Southwestern culture. It is slower paced than most big cities, and surrounded by mountains and even volcanoes to the West. If you love hiking, amazing sunsets, beautiful nature, rock formations, cultural history, connection and information of our indigenous culture, mountains, cute restaurants, local art, and Green Chile, this would be the place for you!

    I'd be happy to help you navigate the city, helping you plan where to go based on your interests, and also can drive you to local places on the weekends, and hike and tour with you when you would prefer and when possible! I love languages so I'm aways happy to work on a language exchange during any of our interactions, whether it is sharing a meal or working on a project together.

    It is also a short drive to other great places such as Santa fe (1 hr), Taos (2 hrs), Natural features (i.e. Bandalier, Chaco Canyon, and Bisti Badlands, and much more) Durango, CO (3.5 hrs), Pagosa Springs, CO (3.5 hrs), Denver/Boulder, CO (6-7 hours), and many cities in Utah and Arizona are around 6 hours driving as well.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would ideally love one or two people who have a comfort level with helping me with DIY projects and house help: i.e. fresh coat of paint, deep cleaning, sanding/staining floors, using spackle or caulk to smooth over little holes and dings, putting together shipped in a box, designing the yard, helping with yard work, and even down to little details that make the house as special as it once was, i.e. polishing the original 1950's hinges and hardware to revive its vintage beauty, or touching up the original etc. Open to building garden beds or reviving the yard in other creative ways.

    Mostly we need help with the basics for the next couple months but if you have other talents like cooking or something more detailed, feel free to ask the need here, as well! Once the home has gotten comfy cozy, my next project will be putting together a sauna from a kit, and returning to doggie foster care or raising puppies to become guide dogs!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am happy to teach English when I am home and always love learning new languages!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom (single or shared) and shared bathroom in three bedroom house. The home will be minimally furnished as I am still renovating, but will have everything you need. Plus, the city and surrounding areas has a ton to explore during your stay! Feel free to ask more about this if you like. Currently this is a room-only stay, but my hours will be lower while that is the case, and I won't let any guests leave without offering them a homemade dish made with our local Green Chile. :). My accommodations will be modest at the start, but I am a former workaway myself, and appreciate you not just as a helper, but as person traveling to have an enjoyable time in your new city!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My tasks have a lot of flexibility, so feel free to schedule yourself as you'd like, helping a small number of hours over a few days, or all at once so you can take a couple days off to go to Colorado or Arizona!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I work home and happy to have you work from home as well!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Pets are considered on a case-by-case basis.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 10-15 hrs per week, flexible schedule.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 242832346694