Join us in a Nature Life project in Limina, Sicily, Italy

  • 85 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is a project of a simple and sustainable life connected with Nature.

    Our goal is to build a small community of people taking care of the piece of land where we live finding a nice balance between work, friendship and conviviality.

    Mattias and I, Alice, bought in 2021 a land of 5 hectars in the Agrò Valley (Limina - ME), with many different fruit trees (olives, oranges, lemons, cherries, avocados, figs, etc.) from which we get fresh fruits and olive oil.

    Our aim is to regenerate a life system starting from respecting nature, selfproducing organic food and using mostly products from our land. We have a vegetable garden where we grow many different types of greens and we collect spontaneus plants very important for our diet.

    At the moment we sleep in a caravan and we have available 4 glamping tents for our guests.
    Many times there are friends, relatives and volunteers visiting and helping us.

    We cook mainly with a wood stove inside an old rural building.

    We use a compost toilet and nice outside showers sourrounded by trees. We use only BIODEGRADABLE soaps and try to reduce waste as much as we can!

    Many different projects and ideas are in our minds and every day new developments come.

    We eat mainly vegetarian and local food. Sometimes, some meet and fish are also appreciated.

    With us live a colony of cats which likes cuddles (and food!) and brings us a lot of love :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mattias is a professional chef coming from the area; Alice has some experience in ecovillage and community projects, passionate about slow tourism and travels.
    We can speak Italian, English, Spanish and a bit of German.
    We love to cook and eat tasty food, using meals as moment to talk and chill together.
    Very important for us is the social aspect of the project, so we like to host friends and families that bring us new energy and support. Also, we like and need our private time and space, so please take this into account :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We look for people interested in sustainable projects, permaculture and organic farming, willing to learn, share and improve with us our project.
    We are learning by doing, so we are not professionals but we like to experiment different techniques and different approaches to our daily activities, welcoming anybody who feels like joining us in our adventures.
    Tasks and works are changing day by day depending on the season, needs and people present at the moment.
    We ask for FLEXIBILITY and ADAPTATION to random situations and needs may happen at the moment.

    In general we ask for help in:
    - General management of the vegetable garden and the fruit trees: watering, harvesting, weeding, seeding new plants.

    - Picking and trasforming vegetables, fruit or spontaneus plants: for our personal diet we mostly eat our fruit (oranges, lemons, figs, medlars, blackberries, apples, pears, peaches, kaki etc.), vegetables and spontaneus plants. When we have them in abundace we make jams, preserves or dry them.

    - Cooking: meals are important moments for us both because we like to eat good food and also because we use these moments to talk and relax from work. To better organize time and tasks, we can ask for some help in cooking.

    - Wood work and easy building projects: there are always new projects to develop to make the place more and more comfortable. We mainly use recicled materials and pallets to build nice and effective fornitures.

    All the help and the work to do is also identified depending on personal disposition, skills, weather conditions, time available, etc.
    So we are really flexible and want to consider at first the wish and need of evryone.
    Moreover, every morning we try to have a meeting to organize ourself and coordinate with all the team.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our days are mainly spent outside, so adaptation is required to have a smooth experience.
    One big tent is available for guests and volunteers, but anyone can bring his own tent for more privacy and intimacy.
    We have water and electricity available close to the building. It is important to bring a flash light for the night. Bonfires will also make a nice atmosphere.
    We olnly have a compost toilet and outside showers (water temperature depend on external temperature!)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Work time is not fixed and can really depend on personal avalabilities, wishes, needs and actual projects going on.
    Normally we ask for 4-5 hours of help per day that can be arrangend day by day.
    During time off it is possible to go to the small waterfall close by (Cascate dell'Aranciara), to the sea (15 minutes by car) or nearest villages (S. Teresa di Riva, Savoca, Taormina, etc) or for different hikes in the Peloritani mountains.
    Local transports are very few, but we move at least once per week by car to get food or materials.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We do not have a common wi-fi, but we use our phone data to have internet connection. Also, we cannot provide any closed space for on-line working. Anyone can find the best spot inside the land that more fits with personal needs.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have few spots where campervans can stay. We can adapt to specific needs and availabilities.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    PLEASE, GIVE VERY MUCH ATTENTION AND RESPONSABILITY TO THIS: We accept pets if they get along with cats and can be kept under control. We have many cats and we love them very much :) Also, our neighbours have dogs, sheeps, cats, goats, chickens, pigs and other farm animals, so it is VERY important not to disturb them and not to enter into their property (some parts are not fanced).

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 228433231154

Comentarios (3)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)