Help with raspberry picking on Boat Harbour Beach, North West Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

114 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A small raspberry farm in North West Tasmania. A short drive/2 km walk to beautiful Boat Harbour Beach, voted 9th best beach in Australia, or 10 minute drive to Sisters Beach and the Rocky Cape National Park. Stunning coastline views and great swimming and fishing.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tasmania is an island to the south of the 'mainland' of Australia. To get to us you need to make a 1 hour airplane flight from Melbourne. Or you could have an overnight trip on the boat/ferry called the Spirit of Tasmania. This is an exciting way to start off an adventure! Tasmania regularly attracts backpackers who travel here to pick fruit or other seasonal casual work. It is also exciting for people who are into bushwalking, surfing, diving and swimming, and is becoming known for its mountain biking tracks and competitions. Of course, if you're into eating good food then Tasmania is very appealing too!

    Our property is situated in a rural, farming area with the local town (Wynyard) a 15 minute drive away with all conveniences available. Wynyard has an airport (referred to as Burnie Airport) and prior to COVID would have flights into Melbourne 4 or 5 times a day - it pays to check what the current schedule is.

    Boat Harbour Beach and Sisters Beach communities are nearby and have an interesting mix of residents and shack owners, and summer is generally a happy and busy time.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require some help during summer as that is when we have lots of top quality raspberries to pick by hand, plus we have lots of other types of food growing on our property as well (fruit orchard, hazelnuts, vegetables). We like cooking with our produce but are always excited if our Workaway visitors want to cook up some of their own recipes with what we've grown.
    Raspberries are easy to pick and the work is enjoyable. Most fruit can be picked in the morning, leaving the afternoon free to head to the beach and relax, or visit tourist destinations in the area. We also have a few sheep, some beehives and a friendly dog, and a large garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    See photos of our accommodation. We have a self contained unit attached to our house. It has a small kitchen, fridge, sink, toaster, microwave so some food preparation can be done, but some meals will also be provided by us. It also has a bathroom, toilet, queen size bed and two single beds at present.
    We are not vegetarian or vegan however we aim to grow a lot of fruit and vegetables over the summer/autumn and these make up a large part of our diet. We have easily catered to those that are vegan or vegetarian, or have food intolerances.
    We use rainwater in our house and accommodation and have solar panels installed on the roof.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A large grassed, flat area nearby the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    9.00-1.00 (max 25 hours), 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 225261545263