Come and join us, a menagerie of dogs, ponies and donkeys outside Edinburgh, Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

696 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Nicky and her husband Robert live with their 5 children just outside Edinburgh. They embrace country life and all it offers and have a menagerie of dogs, ponies and donkeys onsite as well as their lawn mowers the shetland sheep. They are directors of a sculpture park (registered charity) set in the parkland surrounding the house.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a Jacobean manor house within an 100-acre estate. The grounds house the wonderful sculpture park and anyone would be blessed to get the opportunity to stay somewhere like this. It has had the pleasure of working with many incredible artists, collaborating to make some of the most exciting contemporary sculpture in the UK. The challenges of melding art, nature and learning have been met and overcome, to create a place that is truly magical to visit.

    The culture of our home and estate is important to us and home, grounds, estate and charity teams get together weekly to enjoy a beer. We often work and play alongside the Workaway guests and we naturally exchange our interests in the world around us and are always interested to hear about their lives.

    To this end our place may be of particular interest to Workaways who derive joy from the sheer beauty of their surroundings.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for an eager and willing individual or couple to help with a variety of tasks from light building to gardening, animal care and general maintenance around the estate. We employ local staff to work on the estate/grounds -workawayers do not replace these locally employed staff.

    We also occasionally run an open day for the private garden for enthusiasts - this will be considered seasonal work and paid accordingly. No specific qualifications are required other than a 'can do' approach and an eagerness to meet and help alongside new people. Also, help with looking after the family dogs.

    Bed and board included. There is a local bus stop with buses running to Edinburgh and Livingston a local shopping hub.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Purpose built log cabin with 2 twin bedrooms. The accommodation is free. There is an allowance for food and usually our volunteers buy their supplies themselves or we go shopping together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a public bus stop at the bottom of the drive and this takes you directly to the centre of Edinburgh. We are only 10 minutes from Edinburgh Airport and the local tram stop so local transport links aplenty.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is wifi in the cabin with a decent speed.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.1)

Intercambio cultural: (3.6)

Comunicación: (4.8)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 222852952885